Show your eyes color!

in #showyoureyes6 years ago

On my travels through Steemit tonight I came across yet another inspired post by @saffisara , with many tags to her name already including #Haturday she has come up with a very different and unique idea Show your eyes colour which is exceptional in it's simplicity - all you have to do is:-

👀 Share a picture of YOU that show's your eye colour really well.

I had a hard time because I always seem to squint - but here is the best one I could find

IMG_1176.jpg

This was a few years ago, and probably my boy has the better eyes of us both!




Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return to the favour.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

I love this post and so glad you liked the idea of #showyoureyes..
That is a great picture of you and your boy and you both have blue eyes? Green? 😉 lol
Thank you for doing this and always being so supportive, and I love your version very much, you rock my friend 🤗💙💜🐴💨
And that banner is badass 🤘😎

Thank you very much, I really enjoyed this tag although finding a picture where I don't squint was pretty hard. My boy shares my blue eyes, apparently I was very popular as a boy my mum would always get compliments about her blue eyed boy. Who knows what went wrong since those days long ago 🙄 But at least my little boy can still take a good picture. Thank you as always for your kind comments 🦄💨 , the banner is excellent @enginewitty has many skills!

My pleasure just as reading your post 😉
I also found it hard to find the right picture that really showed your eyes color but then I found the one I used and like.... Ok... Lol
Yes you had a bonus as your boy were in it.
But oye.... Love the story about you as a boy and your blue eyes. But what happened?
You still have the same blue eyes and beautiful on the outside and inside 🤗 never changes.
And now your boy can follow in his dads Awsome shoes. You Crack me up with your weard wiew of yourself but ya I feel you there as I do the same myself... Lol
Yes @enginewitty made my beautiful banner to and it was a beautiful suprise and only one of his many talents.
Have a wonderful evening my friend and stay as you are. Don't you dare change 🤗💕🦄🐴💨

My love to the lovely kid!

Thank you very much, you are right he is far better looking then me!

Very nice keep it up

Thank you very much for taking the time to look at my post and leave a comment.

Very nice picture of you and your little boy!

Thank you very much, I think my boy stands out as the winner in this picture.

I took this of my eye awhile back, Yeah its really my eye.. lol
eye.JPG

Lol, haha!
It certainly is!

That is actually slightly disturbing, I'm not sure I want to know how you managed that!

Macro lens.

thank you for sharing @coffea, indeed everyone is beautiful from the look in his eyes, let alone the blue eye color will add beauty to his face.😊

Thank you very much, I always appreciate you calling in to leave me a comment.

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return to the favour.

This is so true. The news to invest home in good commenting helps in making your blog to grow.

Thank you very much for always taking the time to look at my post and leave a comment :-)

@saffisara comes up with some really brilliant ideas. That's a nice pic but I still can't see your eye very clearly open, and I can see the naughtiness in your little boy's eyes, so you can try a few more clicks... :-)

Doesn't she just, @saffisara is like a whirlwind of creativity inspiring everyone with her colourful and fun filled posts. I always seem to be squinting in pictures, maybe one day I will get the perfect picture to share with this tag. My little boy is full of mischief, I have no idea where he get's that from 😉

You know you are just way to kind to me. Yes I might come up with some ideas but trust me just as many ideas are crap 😂😂 hahaha
Thank you for always being so sweet. 🤗

Yeah, your squinting makes it hard to see the colour. I would say green but not quite sure :) Your sweet kid steals the whole show 💚

Thank you very much, we are two blue eyed boys although the little one is far better looking then me. He is always stealing the show as well, and knows how to get his own way all the time!

Nice to meet you both! Looks like you both have the same color eyes..

Happy Easter!

Thank you very much, yes we are both blue eyed boys. Happy Easter as well, I hope you are having a relaxing weekend.

'Eyes are the window to the soul'👀 beautiful picture! hes definately a mini you!! 🤗

Thank you very much, he is indeed a mini me in all ways - which isn't always a benefit 😈

I've been a vulture hoovering around hunt for the treasure to achieve my goals...cheers hope to see the gaming PC that you built for @coff33a junior

Thank you very much, you are right I have not done a post on the gaming pc in a while - must get onto that eventually.

There was something I want to give you after you've mentioned about to have a gift for your son before Christmas eve last year I have a new motherboard and I thought I want to send it to you...because I can't afford to buy a cpu for it until now it was the LGA 1150 it was so expensive...and when I went to the post office to check the delivering cost ... I was crushed out ... I think I need to tell you about it today because it still burden me about how sad it is to be unable to make that little surprise to be fulfill...until now this because you gave me a valuable guides on how to have a good articles on steemit platform...I have my vown audiences from it but I can't thank the person who helped me ... I'm sorry ....

this is beautiful photo... :)

Thank you very much, only tarnished by my ugly mug getting in the way of course!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=show-your-eyes-color


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You have been defended with a 91.67% upvote!
I was summoned by @c0ff33a.