SiaCoin 40% of my portfolio

in #siacoin6 years ago (edited)

SiaCoin, unless you got in under 1 cent probably won't bring you millions in gains any time soon. 

It's got a very large circulating supply, and it's actually used for utility, it's not just a currency coin.

As a gamer I use rather large hard drives and external hard drives, but this still leaves me with well over 1TB of unused storage the majority of the time, it just sits there. It's storage I paid for that's wasted, or is it? 

With Sia I can now rent out that space I wasn't using and get paid in SiaCoin. It's just over $0.04 at the time of this writing. Though $1 is a long shot, I personally feel like SiaCoin is very undervalued. I'm not an expert and this is not investment advice, but I'm betting on Sia. 

With people becoming more weary of having google hold all of their data and other companies as well as google charging a decent chunk of change for storage depending on how much you want, I believe Sia is a great alternative! 

Anyone paranoid about privacy and security of their data being on some random person's hard drive can also rest easy knowing it is encrypted and split up between multiple nodes, not everything would be on one person's computer. 

I also like that to participate you must own some SiaCoin, if your computer is not running and connected you are losing your SiaCoin due to not being available for use in the network. 

On top of Sia actually being a useful utility that I believe in, it's also seen some high growth in the past month relative to where it started. There's also seeming to be a trend in buying cryptos under 1 USD which could also help fuel Sia's growth in 2018. 

With the nature of Sia's utility and the supply, I feel like this is a long term hold for sure.

For more info on Sia you can checkout https://sia.tech/

What are your opinions on SiaCoin and decentralized cloud storage?