Siacoin - Down 70% off ATH, ignore the asic controversy and accumulate

in #siacoin6 years ago

I'm a trader by background, but I generally HODL crypto but occasionally I'll trim in frothy conditions. So, I initially bought Siacoin back in august very blindly and dumbly, but I got lucky. Since then I have dug into the fundamentals of the platform and the coin, and while its not perfect yet, it offers something DESPERATELY needed in the cloud storage industry, affordability. Now, I wont beat a dead horse and ramble about it's security, scale, and tx speeds but overall I am bullish on this coin. I trimmed 35% of my original position at around 8 cents (couldn't catch the $.10 top, eh still a W) and I bought my Sia back yesterday and then some at 3.7 cents (360 sats) growing my total original position by 31%. Not only does this coin have real promise, real vision, real use cases, it ALSO has the "lambo-sheep" appeal of being under 10 cents for the short term lol I know that means nothing but people are stupid, I've been stupid, it happens.

SC.jpg

From a technical perspective we have risk down to 275 sats ($0.027) support level, but I'm not sure we will get the chance to buy that low. Just my 2 cents on Sia short-medium term, well actually more like 3.8 cents ;)

Sort:  

Congratulations @mattlawva! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!