Kid has a fever and its strep! sigh

in #sick6 years ago

sicks.jpg

My youngest woke up yesterday with a sore throat. Later in the day she started showing signs of not feeling well. I put my hand on her forehead and realized she was warm to the touch. I grabbed the temporal scanner and sure enough, she checked in at 101.2F (38.44C). I called for an appointment with her pediatric doctor. She would have to wait a day. Her throat continued to hurt and soon turned bright red.

sick1.JPG

Got her into the doc this morning and they confirmed what I had feared, she had Strep (streptococcus). Doc said her temp was up to 103.2F (39.55C). She does not do sick well... and everyone gets to feel her pain! lol... She is on antibiotics but her fever is still a little high. Looks like I get another day off of work, watching more Disney movies . . .

moana.jpg

sigh . . .

Sort:  

Oh no! I hope the kiddo is feeling better :( I guess the silver lining is that you all get to pile up and watch Disney flicks! Everyone I know is sick at the moment, this winter really can't end soon enough haha.

yes ma'am, nothing wrong with baby snuggles!