traveling trucking

in #signs7 years ago

KIMG1213.JPGKIMG1214.JPGKIMG1224.JPG ok I'll share that I'm a commercial driver. on my last trip I saw these signs. the sinclair sign=dinosaur are seen mostly west of the mississippi river. the woman behind the counter said that there is actually one in the state of new york. the last sign is found in walcott, ia. it's the world's largest truckstop. ive been there the truck parking lot is huge. and it has a movie theater, barbershop, etc. i do see many interesting things from the driver seat. but i can't just pull a big rig off to the side of the road for a picture everytime. sometimes not safe, sometimes not legal. sometimes don't have time to stop. hope you enjoy.

Sort:  

Stopped at a Sinclair last time we went west. Have a cup around here somewhere. I remember seeing them when I was a bit younger.

it's been a long time since I've seen a sign like that I didn't realize they were still in business

@rollonk
The Sinclair sign is rare. To me that is neat. It reminds me of a day gone by.
To me it was unique among all gas station signs.

Francis

I imagine being a driver you see some cool things that us ordinary people don't. Thanks for taking the time to take these pics to share with us.