Sikhism - Meaning of Agamm Agocharr

in #sikhism7 years ago

 Meaning of Agamm Agocharr as Used in Gurbani

Words Agamm and Agocharr are used many times in Sikh Holy Book. 

When It comes to know How Big The Creator is?  Words Agamm and Agocharr are used. 

For example;   

ਅਗਮ     ਅਗੋਚਰਾ     ਤੇਰਾ     ਅੰਤੁ     ਨ     ਪਾਇਆ  

Agamm      Agocharra     Tera        Aanth       Na        Paya   

Agamm means which is beyond our imagination. Our mind can’t even think of it. Beyond the reach of our mind’s comprehension or thinking power.   

Agochar means beyond reach of our senses and action organs.   

Tera means “yours”   

Aanth literally means “End” or “Limits”   

Na means “Not”   

Paya means “obtained”   

Verse Meaning: Hey Almighty Lord, YOU are beyond my imagination, beyond my senses; nobody know your limits or end.

OR

Hey Almighty YOU are beyond my imagination and beyond the reach of my senses, nobody knows your end!

Hope your will enjoy the above "Verse" when sung by Bhai Kamaljit Singh

 

Video Source


Sort:  

Nice ..long time, I did not see this posting

Thanks for your support dear brother. I was busy at my day job and then at mathworksheets. Now getting some time to do these posts. Will do more frequent in the coming days.