Testing out new version of SilentBot

in #silentbot2 years ago

Just started running a new version of @silentbot. The main change is that now there is a distinction between voters and curators, and both are now part of the bot config file.

I'm doing this because I have some shit in my life that needs my attention and I can't do SilentBob curation right now. Haven't found any other curators, so I've just added a few accounts who have been actively interacting with #creativecoin #fiction / #poetry / #bookreview posts.

The list of accounts I've currently added are:

The bot is currently running on my desktop PC, but if one or more of you use it and it doesn't crash this week, I'm noving it to my NAS sor better availability.

Any suggestions for updates on the config file are welcome.

The base usage is to make a comment to a #creativecoin post with a fiction, poetry or bookreview tag that starts by mentioning @silentbot.

After the mention comes the command. The primary command is star followed by a number from 1 up to 5.

For example

@silentbot star 4

The other command is the abuse command that is followed by either the word spam or tag

@silentbot abuse tag
Sort:  

thank you for some info about the bot.
i just was curious what exactly it's doing, was worried that it mutes the posts where it voted (due to the name "silent")
but now i understand that i can use the "star" command