☮ ~ From a mock-up to a finished track ~ Zen Thoughts ~ ☮

in #silentzen6 years ago

I usually finish 1 of 10 tracks that I start at some point. 5 out of those I may play for a long time indeed, returning to the same project in a while. Only one gets preferential treatment with months of mastering. And it is usually not the "best" track in a sense, but the ones that have something "special" about it.

What is your music making process? habits?

☮ Musically yours @samprock ~ Follow and delegate to @silentzen for the daily upvote proportional to your delegation ☮

Sort:  

Vey similar here man, mine are normaly spontanious and iam always looking for a new angle, so my tracks take ages also, only the ones that fall out the clouds into my lap are maybe then ready after about a week! :D
kurtstateseriouspimpgig2.jpg

Falling out the clouds is the coolest flow, Kurt! With your work different and featuring "new angle" thing, I am always surprised with consistency of your sound across the board. I am starting to realize it takes you efforts, while I was under impression you have some magic recipe to make it happen.

Trying to approach my suffering to make track sounding right at the final stage by "improving" the consistency of ingredients coming into tracks at the first place. This also leaves behind many drafts that could worth pursuing, but if components do not sound "right" at the first place the project becomes "banned", as I rather play a new one than beating old one to death LOL

This shot is most kewl man! (I saw it on mobile in morning, but cannot see now at work protected PC, not showing photos.... I can only see the name of the file .... hmm ... "serious pimp"?!?! right on! that's the gig! lmao!)

Congratulations @silentzen! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!