Started my precious metal stacking yesterday! Feels great buying silver.

in #silver7 years ago (edited)

Hey all,

So in the heat of this ridiculous bitcoin boom, I've decided to look at something a little less stressful and anxiety inducing...That is precious metals.


Yesterday, I went to a precious metals exchange and bought some silver. Why silver? I read a bit about why silver could be undervalued in comparison to gold. However, I believe both are a smart place to hold some of your money. I will likely accumulate both of them, as well as other metals such as platinum and palladium.

I bought a total of 30 ounces yesterday. I consider it a very small amount, and will definitely be taking many more trips back to the exchange. I bought many 1 OZ coins in case I ever want to exchange a small amount back into fiat currency. But that 10 OZ bar just looks sexy to me, and will most likely stack many of those over time.

I haven't purchased anything like this since I was involved in an MLM program called Karatbars, where you can earn gold and commissions for sales. That's where I began to I learn a lot about gold, it's history and why we should invest in it.

I still love cryptocurrency and bitcoin, but having a tangible investment is a great feeling for me. 


Who else is in to precious metals? What are YOU stacking?

Sort:  

Yeah that bar is pretty sexy. You now have silverbug , becareful, one of the syptoms is, wondering around town just buying silver. Also you will find yourself pricing everything in silver, like todays lunch cost you a half oz...... nice pick ups.

Well I have always done that in a way. That's why I'm so damn cheap. Always had an investor's mindset, just trying to decide what to invest in!

I think you oicked the right one with silver.

Do you guys think I made a good move?

Lol i am trying to stack steem.....nothing els yet😢

The way they talking about bitcoin i dont think u crazy.thx for advice about steem

In regards to steem, I would consider this current price a very comfortable buy. I would buy more steem, but I am pretty comfortable with where I'm sitting right now. I did however buy bitcoin at 4000 USD...call me crazy.

good thinking

Thanks. You into platinum and palladium at all?

no, just silver...that's about what i can afford and enjoy buying a decent quantity

Yes. I can relate to that. Even this 10 OZ bar I have just feels so nice. Feels much better than a tiny 5 gram piece of gold. Can't wait until I have a stack of these 10 OZ bars.

Congratulations @brandocrypto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

stack away my friend you never gonna regret it, make it high, silver will be good to you...

Thanks for the input! How long have you been stacking for?

buying every dips for the last 3 years. cheers!