2018 Silver Bull Market may be Epic! Here are my favorites to invest in.

in #silver6 years ago (edited)

I think 2018 is going to not only be an interesting and turbulent year for Cryptocurrency but, I also think it may just be the year that the banking cartel has no control of the silver market. Bitcoin is such a disruptive currency and it's inevitable epic rise should break the paper COMEX markets where metal is not settled physically. Today I profile three types of silver coins and why I think they are the absolute smartest place to park your money if you want to liquidate any of your Crypto holdings.

IMG_4255.JPG
The Morgan silver dollar has long been a fan favorite among silver investors but right this very moment may be one of the best times in American History to establish a position with this specific coin. The Morgan is not only very rare but the beauty and detail of the design has never been match by another coIn in the history of mankind in my opinion.
IMG_4256.JPG
When you hold one of these in you hand, you can feel the weight and see the history of the old west come alive. These coins are so cheap to buy right now (relatively speaking) and the circulation of them is in short supply. When gold and silver eventually have thier parabolic rise, look for this coin to have extra high premiums because I feel like the lions share of the coins have already fallen into strong hands.
IMG_4257.JPG
The silver Mexican Libertad is probably my number one most favorite coin to collect on the planet. The Mexican silver mint is the oldest in North America and this coin has always been minted in short numbers compared to American & Canadian Govt mints in North America. The rarity in small mintages makes this coin inherently attractive too precious metals dealers and collectors. Currently the premiums on this coin range in the three dollar area which is extremely cheap for a coin that there is not very many of. Several years the Mexican Government made less than 500k coins which is nothing on a global scale.
IMG_4258.JPG
The detail on the back of these coins, with its many etchings, is something that can keep you pondering the meaning for several hours. The Mexican Libertad may be the most overlooked coin on the silver market today in my opinion. Rumors with in the Mexican government regarding backing the peso with the Libertad is an interesting play for any collector to stay in tune to. The mintage supply is so small on these coins that holding some within your collection is a very good way to possibly hit a homerun down the road with something very rare.
IMG_4259.JPG
One of the smartest things you can do to catch a bull run is to stack a lot of weight. Generic silver rounds are the cheapest and most efficient way for an investor to make big returns on an epic rise. With small premiums an investor can add many more ounces to his stack to catch the spread between $17 and inevitably a three digit price target. There are many mints that make private generic silver rounds including this Denver Broncos silver round pictured here. Most all of them are only valued for their silver weight while most state issued Coins carrying premiums that are fairly significant. Stacking generic silver rounds is the best way to make a lot of money during a bull market. Go long, and keep you hands tight.

Just my 2 cents-
The O.G. Broncnutz

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

That is so funny, do you have my house bugged? I was just telling my wife that commodities will probably be huge this year, and that we should get more slv, the silver etf. But getting some coins probably a good idea too.

Broncnutz is everywhere @bigram13 and I do have your home bugged! 😜

@broncnutz is a smart man and everyone should always be diversifying their portfolio! Precious metals and real estate is a great way to get added exposure. I love cryptos like anyone else, but being diversified is the smartest thing you can do...... Og Bronc we should start minting silver "Crypto" coins. We can put different crypto currency logos on the silver bullion.

I love silver....I'm down

@evanrvoss your post sounds like something that the OG Broncnutz would post himself. I'm not sure if you are aware... He's batting 1.000. Even Tony Gwynn only hit .388.

I think we gonna park money into gold at the end of this year. We'll need a semi for silver.

You do get a lot of bang for your buck with silver!

Broncnutz takes semi deliveries! I'll just buy a bank

@broncnutz my favorite is Silver Maple Leafs. The purity is excellent and silver has always been my favorite precious metal to collect.

I like it all. Maples have good value for govt issued coins with lower premiums for sure.

I was able to pick up some Mexican Libertads a few years ago and I am in love with them! There is something about their design that is so beautiful! I agree with you that silver is the MOST undervalued commodity on the planet! I am expecting a big year in 2018 for it. Where it is priced right now makes it a no brainer in my view!

It's an absolute no-brainer silver is the cheapest asset on the face of the earth.

I agree with you!! TPTB that have manipulated it lower have done nothing but allow the stackers to accumulate the metal at drop dead prices!

Gotta agree on silver! Morgans and Libertads are plain awesome too! My only caution with Morgan's is that there are A LOT (At least so it seems) of fakes out there. With prior testing and/or a keen eye it is pretty easy to spot them, but you definitely have to be careful!

Lots of fake Morgan's!

I'm personally a fan of the canadian maple leaf... the untouched/undesigned part of the coin gives off an incredible shine. Also, when you're referring to the Morgan silver dollars you mention the circulation of them is in short supply. Do you mean to say they are old and no longer in production?

Agreed. Nice picks on silver coins. If you're looking for volume generic silver is the way to go. Companies like Sunshine Mint make great rounds, they are recognizable as a company and the premiums are low. Remember, the idea is to buy low and sell high. Just my opinions.

Great advice, Mr. Broncnutz. It's good to have tangible assets with no counterparty risk. I think it also makes sense to have silver Eagles issued by the U.S. mint for their bullion value.

@broncnutz sir
Digital money can make us rich to deal with ourselves. I genuinely trust that. Be that as it may, what I additionally accept is that it will influence us to sufficiently fit to serve the penniless also.

It is absolutely difficult for all to give. Every one is battling in their own specific manners. In any case, that is the magnificence of life is it not? One who has seen the intense time will identify towards the one enduring. Such a one when independent can promptly consider helping other people. When I put in endeavors to gain, I should put in little endeavors along to share.

One might be poor out of absence of education, another might be expected life's weight of overwhelming obligations, another might be out of sheer apathy and some might be not able meet the sudden needs of life. In any case, the truth of the matter is same. They all need assistance. From numerous points of view it can be tended to....
Cheers~~~

...and remember (especially for the low budget steemians) check your change like 1964 and earlier dimes, quarters, and half dollars (90%) + 1965-70 (40%) . Why didn't half dollars catch on?

Man good point to not lose track of the physical world and spread things out a bit! The feel of an ounce of silver is awesome. I carry one of these around with me:

I often think of silver investing as a generic by the ounce thing , but you are right about some of the "special" coins. I have loved these since I was a kid.

So much cool stuff to invest in. I have learned my lesson though thanks to you. SmartCash is my next investment.

Cheers!

You have a great view on the ways of investing your capital, all those coins you kindly deserve deserve the attention of everyone who uses the rule "Do not lay eggs in one basket" and in our time it is very important! Thanks for the great information @broncnutz

Cryptocurrencies have been all the rage.

And it’s no wonder when cryptocurrencies like Ethereum shot up 2,740% … digital cash surged 1,092% … and Bitshares jumped 1,446%.
And while more money might be made as the cryptocurrency market grows into an estimated $200 billion industry, there’s a much more lucrative place to make money.
An industry set to explode a full 8,000% … surging from $235 billion to $4 trillion in the next four years.

These are all beautiful representations of such a fine metal and I sure hope your right about 2018. I love my silver and have been sitting on a pile since 2003. Great post. Keep stackin my friend.

Peace,
The Last Sage

Nice to see another stacker here.

I would like to hold the Morgan silver dollar in my hand , but I think weight .

You can get Morgan close to the spot too, just need to look for it.

I have heard so much about Silver coin on this first of all. i agree with you,its really very informative post.Thank you for telling information about silver coin.

You have an incredible view on the methods for contributing your capital, each one of those coins you mercifully merit the consideration of everybody who utilizes the govern "Don't lay eggs in a single container" and in our opportunity it is imperative! A debt of gratitude is in order for the considerable data @broncnutz

Most of these silver coins are beautiful. I was always interested in silver coins for investment. Compared to gold coins they are relatively cheaper and a small monthly saving can be easily invested into it.

This is the first time i would be reading on silver bull market, i have never heard of it...it really looks like a great market to invest in.

All are superb to have in collection right now time to keep building that

invest in silver

always good to invest in some of these coin i personally do its my favorite thing

who don't love silver i just love collecting them its a great hobby plus investment for a bright future

i don't have that much to invest but certainly the best idea to invest some extra money to make it grow its the right time

Silver is a no-brainer, cheapest asset on the planet.

I have absolutely no idea where to buy these or how much these cost xD xD Shed some light on it brother!! Best would be to do a video on this. Your videos are so entertaining and makes learning fun again!!

You can Buy them all over the Internet including eBay but some countries may have a hard time importing them

interest in silver and gold not an awful , it is constantly maximum best direction for hypothesis

You wouldn't recommend pulling out of crypto to buy silver would you? Do you play the stock market at all? Marijuana stocks are showing similar gains to coins, have you looked at any. I got aurora Cannabis (acbff) at 1.96 and it's trading over 10!

I own three marijuana dispensaries here in Colorado so I don't play around With any stocks I just have the real thing.

Any interest in setting up one in Central Florida???

its the time to hold in some physical coins too thanks for sharing this tip :)

Great info here. I, too, love the Libertads. They are by far my favorite coins in my stack. I also keep rounds and some junk to trade if the price becomes right. Not so sure I would part with my favorites unless the valuation was moon high and I need some cash flow, heh.

I just use my Eagles for cash flow but the libertad never gets sold from my stack.

Has silver ever been valued at three digits per ounce?

Nope

pretty interesting blog!! i didn't know that kind of issue... for a non U.S. citizen would be easy to acquire those coins? ebay? thanks!! and take care this is my blog... https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@maovader888/top-10-altcoins-pitch-review-05-01-17

Ebay is easy to acquire metals

great post, nice collection. Numismatic coins in a bad market or critical economy will not make a world of difference. That said, they are beautiful pieces, but I am a generic Bar type guy, as long as it is .999, though I do love how much detail go into making these coins. great post

Very beautiful silver coins dear friend, invest in silver and gold also good. Thanks for this post and have a nice day.

Investment in silver and gold not a bad , it's always best way for investment . Nice post thanks for it and have a good day .

This isn't the first post I have seen on Steemit the past few days about how silver coins may be the way to go for investing. The coins look really pretty too :).

what you think about gold coins? is it worth to invest into them this year?

Oh yes. Gold is good to invest right now as well.....more upside in silver though.

I like it from generic rounds to Morgan silver dollars there is something for investors on all levels. Thanks for the heads up! Of course you have a Broncos silver round! Do you have a Steem round?

I never got any of the Steem rounds.... I should have gotten a roll of them.

Yeah me too.... but I was lucky enough to win one from @papa-pepper.

Its would be attractive silver coins. Do you invest on coin market? I hopefully wait owner of this coins. Great articles @broncnutz.

Thanks for trading Steem for Silver! Still not sure who got the better deal in the long run. I might have a few more ounces to trade this year.

I haven't heard about silver coins before but I will try and do my findings on how to get them. I really appreciate your love for us by giving us this advices everytime. I will try and find out how I can get one of these 3 silver coins. Thanks for the information

muy buen posts saludos desde Venezuela, ya te segui espero que pases por mi ultimo posts y te guste mucho, saludos.

Didn’t know Broncnutz was a silver bug! Totally agree that silver is undervalued and we may be due for a big bull run shortly. FYI we’ve got an amazing silver community under tag #steemsilvergold

You and another user suggested buying silver before, so I bought myself silver jewelry this Christmas. I bought earrings and a tiny necklace for $2.19. GREAT BUY (Cause it’s pretty too). I’ll be getting them weighed just for fun soon.

I’ve also been trying to remember where I put my old pesos, some of those are real silver.

Mexico is silver rich, and there’s a complex history of silver value and colonization. Silver is still relatively easy to get our hands on, and I plan on getting my hands on lots of it.

If you're ever going to do crypto cash outs silver and gold or a good way to do it.

I know you ware very bullish on gold and silver and you seem to know your shit about both so I am curious what you think about palladium or platin coins/bars?

I will get a couple of those mexican coins they look awesome

I have a little bit of platinum and Palladium at the tell you the truth I mostly just invest in silver because I think it has the most upside

For someone with almost no precious metals, would you recommend buying gold to silver in a ratio? Or just get silver. Without finical advice of course

the graph of silver prices too are in bull run right now better to collect them all :) some great choices you shared

I share your thoughts, they won't be able to suppress the prices forever, and with cryptos they're not gonna be able to juggle all the balls at the same time. I started out buying high premium fancy shit but lately it's been all bullion closer to spot. I have been enjoying the sale prices on gold and silver tho 😎 Have a great night!

Oh and I'm Libertad crazy, I have alot in gold and silver. Steemit allowed me to finally procure a 1 oz proof gold piece to complete my set. Buying metals w crypto profits is how it's done now man!

I buy with Crypto here: www.veldtgold.com

this metal coin are such a precious metal and invest here will be good decision, crypto market are enlarge with severel metal. this metal surely help to gain.

American Silver Eagles very liquid too . Local Coin Shop will always pay dollar or more over spot to buy it from you . Few PM dealers have good silver for spot offers for first time customers ( JMBullion, Monument metals and others). Check out Silverbugs on Reddit( loads of information on stacking and collecting)

You can buy medals with crypto here: www.veldtgold.com

Cool! I did not know about this place. Apmex , JMBullion and Provident have nice selection too.

Now this is the thing which no one talks about but thanks to you for covering this topic they looks so beautiful

There are 2 pages
Pages