Let Me Sniff Your Silver

in #silver6 years ago (edited)

Picked myself up a beautiful handful of Canadian silver today. Something about holding real metal in your hands feels a lot better than holding paper. Paper debt notes are losing value fast, silver will always hold real value & usefulness.

Physical demand of silver is gradually accelerating & the fake paper spot price continues to trade down & sideways.

FB90C2C0-67BB-44F6-A031-AF48A095D62A.jpeg

Big Bubba & I agree, it is a great time to buy silver. Historic electronic paper printing has increased the number of dollars in this world by many many times, yet these metals continue to be artificially price depressed.

07289F52-F5FE-4582-9FF6-B62BD41683BD.jpeg

Complaining about it won’t stop it. Might as well take advantage of the fire sale before we leave the terrible teens behind.

What does your silver smell like?

Sort:  

My silver smells like...... well most of it's gone. But what I have left smells like it was purchased 10 years ago. Because it was. At higher prices! I got in early, long before the peak to $50 in 2011 (when Bin Laden got killed again). So I've seen it go up to 50, back down to 20 where I bought, and now down to 14.
To me, silver is money, and well-suited for savings. It has served me well in that regard. As an investment, silver and gold are manipulated 100% by the banks and elites, so timing buys and sells is tricky nowadays. I'm more of a stacker. I just want money that's got intrinsic value, and privacy.
Bubba's smart as well as handsome!

Feels like a steal at $14 in this environment but it can stay low or go lower & would still love to hold silver. Gonna crush that $50 Oz some point soon

Americans have it good. Your dollar spends VERY well on commodities right now. The deal on silver isn't quite as dramatic in Canadian. Good call on stacking.

I tell my fellow Americans all the time, our standard of living is artificially increased by being the reserve currency by about 50%. It won’t last forever, buy some fucking metals !

You almost have enough silver in your mitt to betray Jesus

Another sign of being historically undervalued, it should take at least a full months rent to betray the jeebus

Yeah man, dude got sold out cheap!

Smells like real money!
I recently just bought some silver of my own. defiantly going to keep the collection growing. would recommend buying some larger quantity units like 10oz bars, you'll get a little discount on the minting fees. Since this is added per piece minted generally.

the small ones spend a little easier but I’m sure I’d love to get my hands on some bars 👍

Four nines fine

But what is in that .0001 🤔

Haha no clue, it's Canadian so maybe maple syrup? I know it's not the same but all those nines reminds me of this classic bit:

Scientific notation was invented because of Ali g 😱

Love the emblem on that coin. Canada has the best coins!!
My silver smells like every other 5c coin. Hahaha

Imagine how many other 5c coins you’d have to smell to know for sure....…….........………. …………

Well smelling your money is one way to align your vibration immediately to attract the love of money.

Where do you buy your silver by the way?

I wonder if my dog loves money now, lol.

I got these at a coin shop near me. Could’ve have found a better deal online, but always like metals in hand & to support my locals.