#81 - Massive Sale - Everything Must Go!

in #silver7 years ago

IMG_8426.JPG

Gold and Silver are mined at let's say for argument sake at a ratio of 10 to 1 which I believe is fairly accurate. That's 10 ounces of silver to 1 ounce of gold. So let's figure out what a ounce of silver should cost. It should also be noted that history roughly valued gold and silver at a 10 to 1 ratio as well.

So:
Golds current price - $1262.70 USA
Silvers current price - $17.28 USA
This is a ratio of 73:1 - or you can buy 73 ounces of Silver or 1 Ounce of Gold for the same amount of money.

So we know that throughout history Silver and Gold were exchanged for 10:1 so the value of Silver should be:
$1262.70 / 10 = $126.27 USA @ a 10:1 ratio
CURRENTLY = $ 17.28 USA

So who thinks Silver is currently on sale for deep deep discounts?

Thank you for your support and comments and please ReSteem if you feel that your Followers need to know about the current Massive SALE ON SILVER!

@digestingreality IMG_8063.PNG

Sort:  

Very well said! Buy it while its still available to buy. Keep stacking my friend

interesting to think about, i do not know or really follow prices of gold or silver want to start to buy silver tho been thinking this for some time.
one thing tho in modern times has silver and gold ever been 10:1 price range and the liver to gold range is now starting to be more apart?

Go for it mate some say it's the most under valued thing in the world

I am reading more and more that it is very under valued

Yes it's been awhile since they were 10:1 but actually not that long ago. I will do a Blog on that someday. I have added you to my "Following" thanks DR

Thanks following you to gonna have to follow silver more and see as it is cheap and just might be worth holding on to. was telling the wife that last night i wouldn't mind as i want something that holds/grows in value but stable for my kids as i will and do not hold money in any bank as i feel it is only matter time before that whole system crashes

Well Silver would fit that bill my friend. Even small pieces of gold are good investments.

I see you in Canada as well is there a good online retailer to buy small amounts of silver at a time. i live in small city and if i went to the local coin place i would pay a higher then wanted value

Yes but it's good to purchase from local dealers. If you ever needed to unload metals and you know the dealer and you have built trust it's much easier to unload it usually.

Your not wrong mate massive manipulation I just hope I am around when it stops

Me too my friend. I have added you to my Following. Thanks

It never occurred to me that there could be a ratio of 10 to 1 in the Minting of Silver and Gold Coins... I need to let all this sink in for a while... Thanks...
@pocketechange

Yes that's what they say is the rate of these metals found while mining. It does give a person a moment of silence.

👍 Good stuff buddy.

Perfect!
This is like saying, you have an opportunity to buy bitcoin at $328...

So knowing what you know now, how much bitcoin would you have bought?

Now go a stack the silver!!!!

If Bitcoin comes down again I am going to buy. And buy lots but I will still keep buying silver though. Thanks for the comment. I have "Followed" . Thanks bud

You are welcome! Thanks for the great article... shared it in a couple of FB groups that I am a part of as well as my FB page and re-steemed it as well!

Bitcoin, Ethereum and Silver! I am buying, and then buying some more and just hope that I can buy some more after that, before they all go through the roof!

Excellent plan and good sound investment strategy. Thanks for sharing my post. I really do appreciate it. What kind of Silver do you purchase?

1 oz Rounds, some generic rounds, but starting to buy US Eagles and the like.

Heard Bix Weir say that is what he buys because they are covered under counterfeiting laws... I thought that made sense.

BTW - Followed you back... will take a look at your other posts and look forward to more from you!

#silver #silverstackersunite

Thanks for following. Yes I love Eagles and Morgan's are my favorites!!!!! Anything pre 1900 Morgan's are my weakness and I can't stop buying them. Lol

the funny part is many of the crypto people are taking their profits and buying metals!! I've been a believer since 2009!!

I am looking forward to silver and gold going par.

You and me both my friend! I think it will happen just don't know when!