Silver stacking!

in #silver7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was a great Day. It was my second (basically first) day on steemit, and I went down to a local jeweler to add on to my Silver collection that has just gotten started.

Here's the addition I made:

That's 25 1oz silver maples, 2 JM silver 1oz bars, and 1 Royal Canadian Mint 10oz bar. I payed premium silver prices for the 1oz bars. I'll share the rest of the collection in another post and hopefully it grows nicely over time. I enjoy the process of buying, especially in person at local coin vendors or gold/silver shops. Always super nice people. Shout out to JandM Jewelry in Vancouver, what a cool shop they have!

-j0hn

Sort:  

I tend not to buy any silver bars but love the two bars you have in this picture, the only other bars I would buy are poured bars and premium bars. nice pickups John!

Thanks Tyler, as I begin this journey I realize the collector in me isn't looking at it from a straight dollar perspective, and I'm OK with that. Right now I really like how everything's looking. I have my eyes set on a 50 oz bar I took a look at but the store wants $50 premium on it because its old and poured like you mentioned. Anyways like I said I think ill just go for it. Stay tuned. :D

Cool mate, welcome here! Lots of stackers on Steemit. You're gonna like it here. Following you! :) Welcome to follow back. Have a great day,

@Ozz

Got you with a follow @Ozz, time to stack!

Wow nice coins and I'll be looking into purschasing some bars myself paper money will soon be obselete in my opinion it's always good to have something that's is really worth it.Have fun out there and good luck with future posts!

Hey carlos, Thanks! Yeah I really like the silver maple leafs, they look quite a bit nicer then American silver eagles imo. I agree its nice to collect something that may appreciate over time. Thanks so much, good luck to you!

Also the maple leafs are slightly purer than eagles. .9999 vs .999

Ah, that would make sense they are so shiny! Love the maples might have to pick up another tube.

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @zohaibkhan Start by following people and they will do the same.

Hello zohaibkhan. Thanks a lot for the advice. I look at it like a freeroll, if i can gain some followers and stack up some steem, awesome. If it doesn't go anywhere, no big deal right?

Welcome aboard and be sure to read my post on investing in silver.
http://cheapogroovo.typepad.com/blog/2016/05/3-best-ways-to-invest-in-silver.html

I checked it out cheapogroovo, Maybe you should re-post to steemit. GL out there.

Also a fellow stacker here - some beauties you've picked up there! Awesome to have you on the platform. I'll be following you now *thumbs up *respect

Cheers famcore, giving you a follow also. Thanks a lot.

Really nice pickup! Well-done

Thanks jdawg, any chance you are jdawg the poker player? :D

No, that's not me.

Very nice stack! And keep on stacking at these prices! Love the maple leafs.

Thanks buster544, I agree its a good time to stack. The maple leafs are awesome, I gotta collect more from the Canadian mint. I was thinking maybe to get a tube of 1oz coins from all the big world mints. I think Australia and China might be next.

One thing I don't get is they have more silver than a silver eagle and sell for less. I'd rather have the maple leafs.

Nice stack of the shiny!