Sexy Silver! 1974 Heroes of Comics

in #silver7 years ago (edited)

I've been a silver bug for about 15 years now. Grabbing pieces over the years to add in when I can.

One of my favorite collections of silver, the 1974 Heroes of Comics .999 silver ounce bars.

While I rarely find these bars still in the package, I was able to scoop up these gems a few years ago.



Of the many, and various reasons to purchase silver, these were an item I couldn't pass up. Any silver with JFK, Ron Paul or Superman on it, and I'm half way to my paypal account to shell out some fiat.

So, the real question for everyone... if you are into collecting any precious metals, do you collect it for its numismatic qualities? Or am I the only one that enjoys this hobby?

         (if you happen to have a set of these, and would like to get rid of them, leave a message, Im already interested!)

Sort:  

Nice silver! I like the numismatic silver coins also, as long as the premium isn't too high. I like the 2oz Queen's Beast silver coins, etc.

Those are fantastic coins, I have a particular attraction to The Dragon from that series.
Thanks for the comment!

Recently I have been more interested in picking up silver and gold, and I had no clue that they minted pieces like these. This does peak my interest by adding an additional element to holding/storing precious metals.

It has its pro's and con's...
I love the look, but the premiums go up with art bars. So, I could have picked up more silver if it had nothing interesting stamped on it.

Thanks for posting. :D

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Dropped you a follow too.
Thanks for stopping by to check out my post.