1986 Liberty Ellis Island Mint error What is the value?

in #silver7 years ago

Ellis Island.jpg

I have confirmed with Apmex that this is a mint error. I have not heard of anything like this but I was not sure if I should keep this coin. I need someone with experience to determine if this coin has special value. Other than the error this coin flawless.
It is one of the next that I have seen. Hopefully someone with experience can help me out with this.

Sort:  

Could it be a die crack, error? Interesting.

That is what I have heard from other people. I was trying to google it but nothing came up.

It looks like a broken die error or die crack

Congratulations @metals! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!