When the Price of SILVER falls... It's on sale.

in #silver7 years ago (edited)

Is there manipulation in the price of a troy ounce of silver?

As of this typing the price of a troy ounce of silver is $15.96Am Ring.png
This is a ring I carved, lost wax cast in sterling silver and set with a huge amethyst trillion.

I love when the value of silver goes up... Then whatever I'm holding has gained value. When the price goes down I'm only happy if I have the opportunity to buy at that time.

Don't you just love silver? As you can see I make beautiful jewelry from silver. So therefore it has a value to me & my customers.

I talked to a guy where I buy coins and he told me that silver is overvalued it was over $25 per troy ounce at the time. He said that it's just a by-product of the copper industry.

The value in it is not only intrinsic as it's useful in manufacturing, and a desirable jewelry component but as a store of value. The value changes in comparison to federal reserve notes... USD . Silver has been a store of value for 4000 years. I hate to make the logical fallacy that says, "So many believe it to be (valuable) therefore it must be true." So many people believe lots of things that are untrue... like that shaving makes hair grow back thicker. There are lots of examples where people believe untruths, I tried to pick one that wouldn't hurt anyone's feelings. : )

Maybe $15.96 is the real value of silver. Silver is legal tender in the state of Utah. At $15.96 I'm tempted to buy more.
What do you think the real value of silver is? Is it a good time to buy? I say yes, only if you have the cash to invest. Never take on a debt to make an investment unless you can afford to risk everything.

Sources: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Silver_as_an_investment

Sort:  

But ya can't eat it (what I see so many times)! Perhaps a hedge for the future after all the fiat money collapses and society ramps back up...Great thought provoking discussion so yes I am resteemit!

exactly! That's why I store food and grow my own. That you can use and EVERYBODY needs.

Can you make me some silver gardening tools with amethyst gems? :)) Resteemed...

Thank you my Princess! I put more glaze on the mortar AND pestle. And will fire them when it's safe. Yes of course, your wish is my command! : )) Full size or to be worn?

Some silver antennae that will zap those insidious squash bugs,,,Lol!

Squash bugs are the Devil!