Hive Power Up month 1222

Step up Your Power Up!

Hive power up month.png
@jaster

I have tried every month for the past several months to complete a Power Up Month.
There was always a day that I would miss and mess up the entire month.

For the month of November, I have finally achieved my goal, and I have collected my first PUM badge.

HiveBuzz PUM badge.png

If you have done a Hive Power Up Day (PUD) and you don’t want to wait another entire month to power up, then check out Hive Power Up Month (PUM).

Hive PUM is just like PUD, only you power up at least one hive in your Hive account every day.

Here are the official rules from the @HiveBuzz post.

How to get the Power Up Month badge?

This new PUM challenge will start on the first day of the month and will last all month. Here are the rules:
For each day of the month, you will have 2 options:

Option 1:

  1. you publish a post and set the payout mode to 100% HIVE.
  2. Your post must generate a payout to be eligible (i.e., get a few upvotes)
  3. You can't set someone else as the beneficiary of your post. It is about powering up your account.
  4. You cannot upvote yourself
    This option is also a good way to get the Monthly Author badge. ;)

Option 2:

  1. power up at least 1 HIVE.
  2. You cannot start a power down during the month.
    This option is useful if you have no idea what to write about someday or just aren't a blogger at all.
    You can use either option or both and switch from one to the other as the days go by.

IMPORTANT:
HiveBuzz will use UTC date and time to validate post and powered-up dates. Therefore, check your timezone and convert your local time to UTC before doing so!

So, if you want to increase your Hive Power (HP), you can do it a little each day, or you can create a daily blog post and meet the criteria above.

This will be occurring every month in 2022, so get ready.
The first day of the month is the starting day and the start of Power Up Month.

This Power up Month starts December 1, 2022.

To read the @HiveBuzz post, click the link below.

https://peakd.com/@hivebuzz/pum-202205

Until next time,
John Novak

Programs I Endorse
Click Track Profit
ListNerds
Traffic Wave

Sort:  

!HBIT

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. Sorry, but you didn't find a bonus treasure token today. Try again tomorrow...they're out there! | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

Check for bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.

Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.

Thank you for updating this information, it will help me to do more from now on👍

You are very welcome.

!CTP

Wow, am greatful for the support you gave me. I will use it very well

It is my pleasure.
Someday you can pay it forward to a new member of Hive.

!CTP

Honestly i feel belonging now than ever before on hive. Sure one day i will do it for newbie

I think I'm in on this one too. It's a tough challenge but can be done. I'll go with option 2.
!PIZZA
!CTP

It can be difficult, but anything worthwhile can be difficult.

Thanks, @brando28

!CTP

Exactly!

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@brando28(1/5) tipped @beststart (x1)

Join us in Discord!

I actually missed one month this year because I got confused with the time difference.

The time difference is what always got me in the past.
Thanks for commenting; I appreciate it.
!CTP

Yeah, I think others too had a similar experience. 😊

Nice one John! Have a good Power Up Month! !CTP

Thanks, Steve.
Likewise.

!CTP

Congrats on PUM - thats not easy to do (I've never managed it) - great work !
!ALIVE
!CTP

@beststart! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (10/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks, @hoosie
It took me a long time to finally do it.
I am glad I got it before the year's end.

!CTP

Thanks for the info John. I'll look into it. I'm reblogging this so others can do this as well.

Thanks, @jafo40
I appreciate that.

!CTP

That timing might work out better for me and powering up.

It is certainly worth a shot at it, lol

!CTP

Yes, it is! Happy Sunday😀