Who Am I?

in #silverbloggerslast month

Who Am I.jpg

I was born in Tremadoc, Caernarvon, Wales on 16 August 1888. My given name was Thomas Edward Lawrence. I was a British archaeologist, army officer, diplomat and writer. I developed a strong connection with Arab people and even fought with them against the Ottoman Empire.
Later in life I assumed the name T.E. Shaw, in honor of my good friend George Bernard Shaw. Eventually, I legally changed my name to Shaw.
On May 13, 1935, I was critically injured in a motorcycle accident and died from those injuries on May 19th.
Which of my several names am I best known as?


THE Texan in the Philippines.jpg

Howdy y’all. It’s me, ninong7 aka UJ aka John. Just a short intro about myself. I am a Texan that has retired in the Philippines. I moved to the Philippines with my wife back in May 2010. I am retired from the US Air Force. The music I like is mostly Classic Country and Classic Rock. I guess you could say that I am “Classic”. I play dominoes when I can find someone that will play, I play chess, cribbage, spades, hearts, Empire Builder, Rail Baron, Acquire and a few other games. I like to write poems and stories (although pretty novice) and I love learning about history, just about any history. I’m at home on my computer a lot but if I could afford to, I’d be traveling and documenting my travels to post in my blog. I hope to get to know a lot of you through PeakD and Discord.


Sort:  

Lawrence of Arabia?

Answer to be revealed each Sunday as I plan to do a new one each week. I do have a hard time remembering things, so please remind me each week.

You got it correct bro👍

Lawrence of Arabia👍 🤩 !PGM