Straight outta WELSH!!!!

in #silvergoldstacker3 years ago (edited)

SOMETHING SPECIAL!!!

It's not very often lately that I get some shinny in the mail. When I do though a special smile comes across my face. Now this packge was a little surprise, I knew that it was being worked on but wasn't awsre that it was in route. Now this one traveled far bit has landed.

Screenshot_20210206-130631_Gallery.jpg

Those of you that still keep up with me through discord and the FEW little post that I have done over the past 6 months, Know that 2020 was a rough year for my Pops!. Now before I get into the reason for this package, I will let you know that Pops is doing great! and back to hos ass kickin self. Now back to this kick ass meaning and package.

20210122_171459.jpg

No, its not a Back Yard Bullion order, it is a package form none other than @welshstacker. Of course it comes with a letter.

20210122_171602.jpg

1946! Thats the spot light, thats the year that Pops was born. So what we have here is a full set of 1946 U.K. Coinage.

20210122_171706.jpg

Now I have to admit, that I have not done any research on these coins, but I do plan on framing them for Pop. He has not seen these in person yet (covid) but he has seen them and cant wait to look at them.

Here are a few close ups!

20210122_171736.jpg

20210122_171747.jpg

@welshstacker you are a kick ass friend buddy! A gift is a gift, but a gift with thought is a treasure!!!!

Well thanks for stopping by!!!

@raybrockman

Sort:  

So glad they got there. You wouldn't believe the difficulties I've had tryi g to get stuff over to you.

Framing them would be an amazing gift and can't wait to see what they look like. Take care of yourself Mr B. Still waitng for cryptos to moon so we can all go on that Lambo road trip with the gang.

Thanks for showing us the real money from yesteryear, @raybrockman. Good Luck, Raybrockman's Dad, hope you are feeling better.

Very good to hear your Dad is doing better @raybrockman, Family is everything!😀

Dam stranger. Sorry to hear about your dad. Glad he’s doing better. Great set of coins from the Welshmaster. Stay safe and stay strong bro.

Sorry to hear about your Dad, @raybrockman!