Las Vegas Meet-Up 2022 ::FIRST ANNOUNCEMENT:: and Discussion

in #silvergoldstacker3 years ago (edited)

Announcing the 2022 #silvergoldstackers Las Vegas lost weekend meet-up!

image.png

That's right, I would like to invite all #silvergoldstackers to La Grande Fête (The Big Party) in Las Vegas, Nevada, USA, Earth.

I've tried to plan this in the past and it's never really been off the table but NOW (in a year) is the time!

I'm so excited about this that I don't know where to start so I'll just start blabbing and see if it makes sense and let me say that this is all tentative at the moment and open for discussion, I am just trying to start the conversation.

I love Las Vegas, I've lived there and two of my kids were born there so I am always looking for a reason to visit and being the internationally famous city it is I would guess it's on a good amount of world travelers lists as well. So, a few weeks ago on I mentioned to @dfinney, @silverd510, @welshstacker and others that we need to have an SGS meet-up somewhere and, not surprisingly, Vegas came up as the place to hold it. Not only are there endless entertainment options but airfare to Vegas is generally on the less expensive side regardless of were you are coming from.

But instead of just leaving the ambiguous, "let's meet-up.....sometime......", just hanging out there in the breeze I am picking a date that is just a suggestion so we can start the conversation.

The Vegas National Coin Show happens twice a year so why not plan for that weekend?

March 4-6, 2022

image.png

So for now, save the date.

image.png

Again, this date is open to discussion, I just wanted to put a date out there so you will start thinking about this trip in a real way. As I told @silverd510 the other day, there are a bunch of folks in the #silvergoldstackers community I'd love to meet and I hope you all show up but even if no one can come I am definitely planning on being in Vegas in the spring of 2022.

original.gif

Sort:  

Find me an airline that takes btc and a hotel that takes btc and im all over it....

Ill start dropping hints mrs Ws direction and see if she will let me out to play

Post Covid Lol!🤣

Is that even going to be a thing? EVER!? 😵😬😁

I hope so @summertooth, I just know you have been dropping Silver rounds all over Oregon!😇

Well......post covid for sure and we shall see. Would love to meet everyone!

Yeah, it's all tentative but just had to get the word out and get folks thinking. I feel like we have a little family here and would love to meet folks too. Don't worry (or worry, not sure which 🙃) I'll be stopping by your place for a recharge latte when I go up to Canada to visit my daughter at school.

LOL, I'll be ready with that latte!😁☕️🤗

Viva Las Vegas

100%

Oh how I wish there were more than 24 hours in a day :)

⚡️⚡️✨Fuck Yeah!!! ✨⚡️⚡️

HELLS to the YES!! Hope you all don't mind visiting with me at a craps table the whole time 😆🤣

My God Magnum!!!

I hope the Vegas police are reading this blog.....we might all be detained after our landing....😂🤣

Don't worry, no one reads this shit 😂🤣

🏒 🥅

Guess I’m no one.....😂

You must’ve talked to my *~¥{

Not you! I'm talking about the other no ones! 😆

Oh oh....
I'll move things around!

Would love to see you there @silversaver888! Plenty of time to make room in the schedule for most I hope. :)

Yeah,.. there is plenty of time!!!

😎 Sounds fun to me! 😎

Awesome! Drinking, gambling, boobs (probably 😂) and nerding out at a coin show, what's not to love?

I am not sure if I am excited or concerned.... 🤔

🤪🤣😂🤣😂

I was there in 2000 walking outside at 2 a.m. sweating.....After me they treared down the Sahara Hotel. I will seriously look if I can make it..

I think I saw you when I got off work at Mandalay Bay that night, it was hot. 🔥🤣
It would be a pleasure to meet you @goldrooster, thanks for considering it, I know it's a long haul for you.

If I am allowed out of my country by then it will be on my list..... This country won't let you out or back in if you get out!

Awesome Scooter! I hope you make it. I'm guessing you are in Australia but I could be 110% wrong 😂