Today's Local Coin Shop Find.

in #silvergoldstackers4 years ago

I picked up these beauties at the Local Coin Shop:
IMG_2871.jpg
I paid $6 each or about 42% over Silver melt value. I usually stay with Junk Box items at close to spot price.
IMG_2867.jpg
On these Standing Liberty Quarters varieties, the date is about the first thing to wear off. Notice the wear on the numbers. In 1925, the US Mint and Congress changed the design, by lowering, recessing the date, to ease the wear. But the dates would still be worn off of many, of the coins, still in circulation, until the early 1960s.
IMG_2868.jpg

IMG_2874.jpg

IMG_2880 (1).jpg
Thanks for looking. And all you stackers, keep on stacking.

Sort:  

I always liked the Standing Liberty quarters! Given the silver spike in price, I am surprised your LCS had anything. I'm glad that these quarters are still around, a good find @cve3 !!!😀

Thanks again, for looking and commenting, Silvertop. Yes, the LCS still has a good selection of Junk Silver. But beauties like these a drying up quickly. It was not unusual to find them in the junk box, from time to time, a few months ago.

Very nice @cve3, lets see where this market goes!😀

My oh my!!! What an awesome haul, @cve3!!! 😍 #ilikeitalot!😍
Those look great specimens of Standing Liberty quarters, and at great a price. Congrats, my friend.
Have a beautiful evening, take care, and STACK ON 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Thanks for your support and for commenting, Silversaver888.
IMG_2662.jpg

I love older coins, especially the ones with silver in them. I have save almost every old coin I have ever come across. Nice additions to your stack.

Thank you, Maddogmike. Yes, many of these old Coins were still in everyday circulation when I was a youngster. Money was real and hard to come by, back then.

A very nice score in a Silver market that is in physical shortage with rising prices. Thanks for sharing @cve3

Yes, Silver prices are on the rise, but I still feel that it is a buyers' market. Thanks for looking and commenting, Kerrislravenhill.

🎁 Hi @cve3! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Marketfriday Trip To A Local Coin Shop In #Mycalifornia Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you, Tipu. Thanks for your support.