Local Coin Shop Deal - 3-27-2022

in #silvergoldstackers2 years ago

One of the best ways, One can protect their wealth, is with Silver Dollars. Whether it is United States, Canada, or Australia Dollars, if they are Silver, the value is real.
IMG_6043.jpg
These American Silver Eagles were detailed with a gilded Gold enhancement.
IMG_6045.jpg
Some believe the gilding corrupts the .999 Silver purity. The Local Coin Shop, actually, throws these beauties, into the "junk and Generic Silver box", at a discounted price.
IMG_6040.jpg
With common, BU, American Silver Eagles, going for $41(USD), each, the $31, price tag, was a bargain.
IMG_6039.jpg

IMG_6043 (1).jpg

IMG_6046.jpg
Thanks again for checking it out, on #silvergoldstackers, where Stackers show & share their treasures and ideas.

Sort:  

Yeah. I wish my coin shop threw them into the junk box. I like you would BUY! Until broke. 😆

Thanks again for looking and commenting, BDMiller - @bdmillergallery. Find and support a Local Coin Shop.

Amen to that!

Heck yeah @cve3!! Those are a Great buy! I know why they're in the junk bin, but that tends to be my favorite bin in any coin shop.

Thanks again for looking and commenting, Fat-Elvis - @fat-elvis. Yeah, I don't know why it's called the “junk box”, but it's the first thing I go to, in the LCS.

Yeah... good buys!
Stack on, @cve3!

Thanks again, as always, for looking and commenting, SILVER SAVER - @silversaver888.

I agree with you that silver dollars can protect wealth. Those with gilded gold enhancement, it's actually layered 24 karat gold. I take them all. Silver is silver !

Thanks again for looking and commenting, @olympicdragon. Yes, it's still Silver.

Well, I think gold gilding is an improvement making it more photogenic.
I wish I had an LCS like yours close to my home.

Thanks for looking, Kerris L Ravenhill - @kerrislravenhill. What's really cool is, the LCS, is about a 20-minute walk away.

Those are both high premium rounds. So you still paid less then you would’ve anywhere else.

Yes, the premiums, especially, on American Silver Eagles, have gone crazy, @killermanprapto. Even the honest, LCS, Dealer, advises some, novice buyers, that his Silver Rounds, Maples or other .999 Silver items, may be a better deal, than the ASE, with it's $14 premium.

Keep stacking eagles coins with also bars.
There's also Gothic Crown Royal Mint 2oz Silver it has great appealing

Great design of Morgan coin, you should be careful this month about high price of eagles coin . I don't know why it's increasing, it's due to Russia conflict?👌

“The Local Coin Shop, actually, throws these beauties, into the "junk and Generic Silver box", at a discounted price.“

Really? They do? Grab all of em!

Thanks again, Gene Everett - @geneeverett. Yes, the Dealer says, “some say, the paint or ink can corrupt the Silver .999 purity”. About two Christmases ago, I picked up these discounted, ASEs, and gifted them out, at a family reunion. Under $20 each.
IMG_1973.jpg

Thanks @cve3!! Those are a Great buy! I know why they're in the junk bin, but that tends to be my favorite bin in any coin shop.

Wow, beautiful... I have not seen that round,Sharing upvote sharing upvote🌷💞

Well that’s different for sure. But it’s silver and that’s what matters.💪💪💪 thanks to sharing upvote @cve3!!

Michigan swam very nice coin. You could be right there, coins so pretty I don't think many want to sell. It depends on the mintage !