Local Coin Shop Find 1-17-2021

in #silvergoldstackers2 years ago (edited)

The Local Coin Shop has interesting liquidation sales from time to time. At first look, One might think, this is a US Morgan Silver Dollar.
IMG_5191 (1).jpg
It was minted at the United States Mint, as a Modern Commemorative United States Silver Dollar.
IMG_5192 (1).jpg
This US Silver Dollar was the least expensive Silver Dollar in this LCS. At $23 (USD), it was almost $10 under average US Morgan Silver Dollars. Yes, Morgans are almost a hundred years, older. Many, Modern Commemorative Silver Dollars, are available, at LCSs, discounted below, US Mint, original prices. The original price was $39, Final Mintage 160,780 (Proof) BU Mintage, only, 67,100. Thanks again for looking. #silvergoldstackers

Sort:  

A commemorative coin find is aways a great one!

Thanks again for looking & commenting, SILVER SAVER - @silversaver888.

This coin is really cool tho.

I thought it will be really expensive.

23$ is pretty cheap.

I really want to understand what I gain if I start stacking silver. I don't know so much about silver

Thanks for looking and your interest, Bhosa - @bhoa. I like the history in the coins, especially in the older ones.

Oh nice.. May be i should read more about these coins

I dig it. I thi k it was a great buy @cve3 !

Thanks again for looking & commenting, @fat-elvis.

The coin is Cool to see

Thanks again for looking & commenting, Adeshina - @mandate,