Local Coin Shop Find 4-1-2022

in #silvergoldstackers2 years ago

The United States Silver Corporation produced, this Silver (.999) Historical, Art Bar, around 1974, for the 200th Anniversary Boston Tea Party, December 16, 1773-1973.
IMG_6119.jpg
Yes, this Silver Bar will be fifty years old, in about two years.
IMG_6117.jpg
Today's, Local Coin Shop, price was $31(USD), including a $6 premium. I miss the $2 premiums, of the good-ole-days, not long ago.
IMG_6118.jpg
This is not intended to be financial advice. This is all about a fun hobby, of collecting & stacking Silver Coins and such.
Thanks again for checking it out, on #silvergoldstackers, where Stackers show & share their treasures thought & ideas.

Sort:  

What a great find!!!!
Stack on @cve3

Thanks again for looking and commenting, SILVER SAVER - @silversaver888.

This is beautiful. The first time I have seen The United States Silver Corporation. It may be an older coin, but it shines through especially the boat. It's very unique !

Thanks again for looking and commenting, @olympicdragon.

I love the look of this bar, and I love a party!
I will be posting a vintage silver bar of a Tall ship Sunday/tomorrow as well.

Thanks again for checking it out & commenting, Kerris L Ravenhill - @kerrislravenhill. I'll be looking forward to seeing your Silver Treasure.
IMG_4762.jpg

It's up!
https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@kerrislravenhill/vintage-1977-nippon-maru-silver-bar-and-the-opm82-silver-compass-coin
I put way too much effort into my posts but that's a part of my style.

It's very old silver bar, usually with high value , it's exciting to collect and stack this historical treasure

Old American coins have unique value, I appreciate boat shinning design around bar !

Wow, beautiful... I have not seen that round,Sharing upvote sharing upvote love it boss

Silver is up 3% since yesterday, so that's magnificent. I particular like the "freedom coin" almost 3d looking. And the silver shield is so cosmos like universe. Coins that are so detailed, the mint spends attention to detail making the coins stand out. Thanks for another nice collection !

It really representing old silver but worth much even with the history attached to it

Heck yeah @cve3!! Those are a Great buy! I know why they're in the junk bin, but that tends to be my favorite bin in any coin shop

Keep stacking eagles coins with also bars.
There's also Gothic Crown Royal Mint 2oz Silver it has great appealing....

Love those old mercs — can never have enough of those 😎👍

Yeah. I wish my coin shop threw them into the junk box. I like you would BUY! Until broke. 😆

Those are both high premium rounds. So you still paid less then you would’ve anywhere else.😍

Yeah... good buys!
Stack on, @cve3!