Today's Local Coin Shop Investment, 1-7-2021

in #silvergoldstackers2 years ago

Today's Six Dollar (USD) change, from lunch, was traded, for these three US Silver Dimes. It was a walk-up call, when I realized, the 1964 Silver FDR Dime, was going on, sixty years old. And the Mercury/Libertys, around, eighty years old.
IMG_5153.jpg
The Local Coin Shop Dealer, let me pick them out of, "the junk box", filled with, maybe, a thousand Dimes.
IMG_5152.jpg
Yes, it is nice to welcomed into the neighborhood, Local Coin Shop, and be trusted to shift & search through treasure.
Junk Silver Dimes (1).jpg
This is an old photo, of an example, of a typical day junk box, about two inches deep. Today the price was Buy $1.80 - Sell $2.00. Thanks again for looking, on, #silvergoldstackers

Sort:  

Those Mercs are in great shape for junk silver. Congrats

Thanks again for looking, @silverd510. Yes, Mercury/Liberty Dimes have always been one of my favorites.

Good 'ole US Constitutional dimes!

Thanks again for looking and mentioning Constitutional Silver, Real Money! SILVER SAVER - @silversaver888.

They still look good to be used for nowadays currency

Thanks again for looking & commenting, Adeshina - @mandate.

My usual LCS is still closed indefinitely, my Second LCS is further away but has decent stock of circulated coinage albeit a steeper premium. At least he let me pick the least circulated coins out.
Your Mercs look in great shape.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks again for looking and commenting, @kerrislravenhill. I hope your LCS gets back to normal, soon. Sometimes, I worry about My Local Dealer's health. I have dealt with him, since he was a young teenager, at his parents' LCS. He is shrewd, yet honest & fair. Now at 50+, the pressure is showing on him.