10 Oz Silver Valiant

in #silvergoldstackers4 years ago (edited)

Hello Hive

This is the 10 oz 2020 Silver Great Britain Valiant coin. I included the 2 oz White horse as size comparison. I think they have the same design as 2018 and 2019, so not so collectible for me . The only change seems to be the year. But still very nicely made coin, and i haven't owned the 2019 and 2018, so it is new to me

20200622_142140.jpg

The reverse side of the coin, the Queen and 10 pounds legal tender value

20200622_142212.jpg

A closer look at the 10 oz Valiant. It is as big as my hand can handle

20200622_142240_1.gif

Sort:  

Another amazing coin. Worth to have in your collection. Thanks for sharing @djohan

thank you kamchore, yes i always welcome something new in my collection

Watch for Curve...symbol CRV coming soon

thank you floridanow, i like new coins and get in early

Beautiful silver round! So big and shiny like a new sauce pan for making pancake! Sorry! This just makes me very hungry!! Hahaha.

thank you kaminchan, it does make me hungry too, feels like chocolate rounds, big and thick

Oh! No! You must eat that much chocolate at one time!! Send half the chocolate to me! I’ll help you out!! Hahaha.

It's a nice refreshing update to the old classic St George and the Dragon design we're familiar with for the last 150 years, and I do plan on picking one up if the opportunity presents itself.
Thanks for the share @djohan

thank you kerrislravenhill, Dragons always look super nice on silver coins 😃

I had to do a double take ....TEN Oz thats so Awesome my friend!!🤗
How are the premiums on these???

thank you silvertop, i think it was about 10% over spot, but got a good price as i bought it when silver dipped for a few days

Excellent timing my friend That's a good buy!!😀

polkadot seems very legit. if it fails, then i dont have any faith in alts cuz its supposed to be a serious heavy hitter with Gavin Wood carrying the team.

Your purchase in cosmos defintely seems fair. I'll check out those ecosystem tokens. Seems wild to be on foreign exchanges though...

Chico bashing on Binance and CZ again. Hope youre not keeping your coins there.😂

thank you kevbot, now i am regretting to sell a bit of REN and Kyber, lol. All Chico coins are up today, I think he recommended IexecRLC for July as there would be some announcements. Yes he has been bashing binance and also cardano, i am getting worried Cardano looks very strong now, maybe i should have some just in case . No coins i left on Binance, always in and out quick

I honestly think cardano is a shitcoin still. It’s too high in market cap and no proof of it working. Bad pun.

I prefer polkadot

Actually I shouldn't be worried for missing out on 1 coin, as like Kyber has more gains than cardano, so if chico is wrong on cardano, that's fine too. Yes polkadot could have better gains as still in the small exchanges and not on 1st page of CMC

I think Chico's advice has been pretty fair although he gets into borderline controversial and conspiracy topics; sometimes he trips out too hard on other streamers or groups but this is fine with me.

I'm surprised you follow a millennia's advice😂

haha yes i would take advice from kids if they are good. lol

That's an amazing huge silver round, very nice. I have a 5oz and a 2oz coin but everything else I have is 1oz, very impressive.

thank you maddogmike, most of my coins are 1oz too, sometimes it's nice to have a huge coin in the stack

WOW.. That is a really heavy beauty 😍 OMG... Love it!
Making me drool and 10 oz, my heaviest is 5 oz 😁 lol
Thank you for sharing and have a fantastic week. Cheers 🌹

thank you saffisara, i think 10 oz is nice and big but not overly big like the kilo coins, i might buy a kilo coin out of curiosity 😃

Congratulations @djohan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 750 posts. Your next target is to reach 800 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!