Animals on coins

Dear Stackers,

It is well known that wine bottles with an animal on its label sell better than those without. The same could be true for coins where some have a love for coins with animals like the Lunar series or cats, African or Canadian wildlife and what have we all.

That must explain why I once bought this coin:

IMG_20210405_114112_resized_20210405_114314126.jpg

IMG_20210405_114125_resized_20210405_114313926.jpg

It is the 2 ounce coloured proof Year of the Goat coin of the Lunar 2 series. It was made especially for the ANDA coin show but I bought it in Germany.
One day I have to get rid of it again via Ebay as I cannot sell i to my local silver buyer when time is right.

Or I might use it in a raffle we have in the future.

later

Goldrooster

Sort:  

Thanks for showing the cool Silver coin, @goldrooster. Yes, the Perth Mint produces some of the finest Precious Metals Coin out there.

It is beautiful... keep it, @goldrooster!

so you own more crypto than gold now?

Certainly not. Gold value is at least 5 times more than hive wallet.

nice, i see ... you don't own other crypto? regarding gold and silver, i have about equal amounts

Hi. No I have cash, fixed 3% deposits, stocks, gold and silver, a rich lady and no need for crypto although I am interested. Suddenly my hive for fun turns out to be worth a lot more. I am trying to lock in some in HBD but that even goes up faster ;)