Ever heard of a Quokka

in #silvergoldstackers2 years ago (edited)

Hi Hivers,

quak.png

A new coin is minted by the Perth Mint and as usual they take a native animal for it. I bet this animal name was given to it by the Aboriginals while listening to the sound it makes.

QUOKKA

It is a small marsupial but when I was in Western Australia (2010) I did not see it. Must be nocturnal. Roaming around while I slept in the Toyota Landcruiser bed.

So what animals do we have with Perth Mint?

  • kangaroo
  • swan
  • emu
  • wedge tailed eagle

I think there are more even but you tell me!

The mintage is 30000 per annum for this 1 ounce silver coin but they normally are not much more expensiove than the kangaroo. The expensive Ozzie coins come from that other state mint. The R.A.M. not to be confused with R.E.M.

rem.png

Maybe you will once see a Quokka , in real or on a coin!

bye
Goldrooster

Sort:  

I have heard of it through the coins!

Looks like that thing from Ghibli studio

This is a new one for me @goldrooster, interesting little animal…… even nicer in Silver!😇😊

The Silver coin is nice. These animals look so unique !

No never heard of it , all I know is I want a Quokka the coin and the animal 😂 . Thanks for sharing

Ask me?
How about Frilly lizard and platypus?

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!