How to convert Steem into Hive in your Hive account

in #silvergoldstackers4 years ago (edited)

If you have a reason to convert steem into hive this is a way to do it at 2 * 1% cost.

  • reasons could be that you think steem is not gonna survive in the long run or you just wanna have one blockchain

Step 1: Go to https://steem-engine.com
Step 2. Push log in and log in with your steemaccount log in (posting key) (sometimes takes a few times doing this)
Step 3. In the WALLET hit DEPOSIT and then hit GET DEPOSIT INFO and make sure steem is shown (= default)

It shows how much steem you have in your steemwallet and asks how much you wanna deposit into steemengine.

Step 4 put in the amount of steem you wanna deposit and confirm and sign of the respective authorization pop ups (accept pop-ups ) with your active key

Now you have to buy HIVEP with the STEEMP you have in steemengine. You do this in the MARKET. Forget for now why it is called P I advice...

Step 5 Click market and choose on the left column HIVEP and put in your order in the BUY HIVEP section a bit lower to the right. If you want it for the price the sellers ask you instantly get the hive.

Now you have HIVEP and you want to transfer this into a hive wallet of yourself or another person.

Step 6 In the Wallet screen hit WITHDRAW and choose the HIVE token to withdraw (and not steem) and pout in the amount of hive and teh account you wanna transfer to in hive without the @ !!.

Authorize the pop ups and minutes or half an hour later it arrives in your hive wallet of choice. I think there is some manual process in the background but not sure.

Be aware that transfer in and out is done for 1% fee. There could be cheaper options … I do not know.

regards
Goldrooster

If you hate this and trust me you can ask me to do this for you. Only for members of silvergoldstacker community that is.

picture to be included asap

Sort:  

I think we met at steem. I saw you study Spanish while searching around. If you were interested, we'd love to have you join us at the International Language Exchange community:

The Language (and culture) Exchange! community was created to popularize language exchange partnership at Hive and to bring more cooperation between Hive members of all languages.

We post bilingual posts for study, show our interest in other cultures and ask questions of locals in order to interact in our target language. We also hope to cooperate between many local communities and language speakers to promote Hive.

We have a discord for language exchange chat too Hive Language and Culture exchange Discord

Sounds good. As with steem I just react directly to posts of some native Spanish speakers I follow.

Thanks for this instructional. .. and very timely for me. I have not done it ever. When I needed Hive a month ago, my sweet sis @thekittygirl assisted me in converting steem to hive.
I hope you are doing well, my friend @goldrooster. Take care 🥰🌺🤙

I can probably assist again, if you ever need it. 🙂

Very cool! Thanks for researching this! I knew it could be done, but the withdrawal process was the mystery to me. Sounds like they made it super-easy!

By the way, the "P" on the end of the tokens stands for "Pegged." When you buy "HIVEP," you are not buying HIVE, but a token that is pegged to the value of HIVE, like an I.O.U. Only when you withdraw the HIVEP into a HIVE wallet, then it turns into HIVE.