Finally Banished from Steemit! Proof That Steemit Is A Centralized Blockchain!

Screenshot_2020-05-29 Picard giggle Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Ever since Justin Sun took over Steemit, I have limited my activity on STEEMIT to a series of memes critical of the new Steemit, Inc.'s handling of the blockchain.

Please bear in mind that I have a very very small account, although I have been on Steemit since June of 2017.

Yesterday I posted this meme entitled "The Security of the Steemit Blockchain"

Screenshot_2020-05-29 Stalin Photoshop Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Apparently the powers that be at Steemit had had enough of @handofzara because when I logged on today all of my posts had been DELETED!

image.png

Of course this is not true, I have posted on a regular basis for the past three years. In fact, I have over 4000 posts!

image.png

Also note that even though I am following over 500 people I apparently have no more friends!

image.png

So sad!

Screenshot_2020-05-29 Confession Bear Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

I want to explain why I engaged in MEMEWARFARE. During the latest drama there have been many accusations flying around between Justin Sun and the Old Guard witnesses. One of the accusations was that Justin Sun had created a centralized blockchain.

Who cares?

Well perhaps the Security and Exchange Commission cares. If you are familiar with what happened to Veritasium and Reggie Middleton, then you will know that IF a blockchain is CENTRALIZED, as opposed to DECENTRALIZED, then it may be deemed a "SECURITY" and thus fall under the jurisdiction of the SEC.

It was this one particular point that I wanted to test.

If STEEMIT were a DECENTRALIZED platform, then there would be no way that my MEMES, which few ever read could provoke a CONSENSUS of INDEPENDENT WITNESSES to completely banish me over silly memes.

If STEEMIT were a CENTRALIZED platform, then I suspected that if I could so provoke STEEMIT, Inc. then Justin Sun and his controlled witnesses would, if completely foolish, take retaliatory action against my little account.

Today, STEEMIT INC. by its actions proved that STEEMIT is no longer a DECENTRALIZED blockchain but rather a CENTRALIZED blockchain and thus potentially subject to the regulations of the SEC.

My small account had nothing to do with any HARD FORKS or CONTROL of WITNESSES.

My little experiment was to actually test the veracity of the countering claims and accusations that led to the really big fork and the creation of HIVE.

The actions of the current STEEMIT witnesses against me @handofzara have much broader implications that should concern not only current users of STEEMIT but also the Exchanges that list STEEM.

Arguably STEEM is now a SECURITY! YIKES, I wonder how many exchanges are registered with the SEC? Crap need to move more STEEM while I can.

Screenshot_2020-05-29 stupid face Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

In the event that there are any legal actions concerning STEEMIT, Inc. and the Old Guard Witnesses, as well as any EXCHANGES, consider these screenshots of my account as important Exhibits.

So much for Justin Sun's concerns for "private property" rights!

Peace Out and if you think that these turn of events are important then give this post a RE-HIVE.

And if you are wondering how I feel about all this, I am just fine. I am not angry. I went out to prove a point knowing that my banishment was a potential outcome. Actually, given the small size of my account, I consider myself a mouse who roars!

Screenshot_2020-05-29 Mighty Mouse Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Sort:  

I still see your account

image.png
But I can't find your blog page

image.png

I think it is pretty cool what Steemit, Inc. has done to my account. I set out to reveal who they are and how they operate. Sure enough, by this action Steemit, Inc. reveals its true nature.

By the way, think about my last meme that threw them over the edge.

image.png

Essentially I dared them to "airbrush" me off the chain. And as you can see that is exactly what they did.

So I ask, who is the master and who is the servant?

Toying with Communists is just too easy. So much for Steemit, Inc. rants about "private property" and "free speech"!

Considering how small my account is and how small my reach is on the platform, I find it to be rather hilarious!

Thank goodness for HIVE that retained all my work!

Peace!

I could not believe it - checked - and see that all is gone (exept on hive ofcourse,)

Damn someone really does not like you there…

Your friends are on hive still !

Goldrooster

Mission Accomplished!

By the way, once again thank you for your post of how to convert steem to hive.