Gold and Silver Drift Sideways

Screenshot_2020-08-03 Gold Futures Price - Investing com.png

Gold rose today but looking at the chart it appears to be more sideways movement perhaps catching its breath.

Last week I mentioned how gold had been trading above the Bollinger bands.

Screenshot_2020-08-03 Gold Futures Chart - Investing com(2).png

See how gold although still rising is sliding within the Bollinger band.

Screenshot_2020-08-03 Silver Futures Price - Investing com.png

The chart speaks for itself - SIDEWAYS ACTION!

On the technical chart you can see how silver is moving sideways to trade within the Bollinger Bands.

Screenshot_2020-08-03 Gold Futures Chart - Investing com(1).png

On the daily chart the Miners are under a little pressure to the downside.

Screenshot_2020-08-03 Gold Futures Chart - Investing com.png

Perhaps a "bull flag" forming??????

Peace out and stack on!

Sort:  

Theta is killing my calls. I’m a bit stressed for my 23.5 8/5 SLV calls... My 25 8/14 calls are even starting to stress me a bit.

in the money this am!

180% profit taken. I just opened some puts to see if get a quick drop.

Metals are looking strong although the miners seem to be lagging.

Yeah I got burned on GDX on Friday...

Trading is not for the faint of heart. I went short today at the open only to get stopped out, risk management at its finest.

I preach risk management to anyone who will listen.