Hi silvergoldstackers, I like gold! (and silver)

in #silvergoldstackers2 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow stackers!

I went through quite a dry phase of buying little gold or silver - truth be told I got sidetracked and a bit one track minded in regards to crypto! But with inflation being of real concern I now look again to try and put any limited funds I have in items of real value. I recently made a large for me purchase and though I would share with the group my recent haul!

 " "haul.jpg""

So here we have a 2005 bullion Sovereign, but its in sealed OMP! we also have a 2000 Millenium sovereign in sealed OMP! I love these - if one was so inclined they would be great for grading but I like to keep these carded. In the center we have a 2021 bullion Sovereign - I bought this cheap with a nectar points promo and it ended coming in about 5% UNDER spot price!

The large coin at the top is a brilliant uncirculated quintuple Sovereign. It is by far and away the largest gold coin I have ever owned. just under 40 grams of 22ct gold - it really is something else!

I like to keep most of my stacking to bullion only, But was able to obtain these items at very modest premiums - Sometimes buying smart isnt always buying the cheapest

I though id share my recent pickups - I have a lot of catching up to do, I can feel myself getting sick with the gold bug again.. I have some cool stuff coming in soon too.

Sort:  

Looks good to me! It is getting very hard to find any gold in pawn shops and garage sales here in Denver. I must be the last coin collector in town. Nice post!

Yeah I can imagine! I think it will get harder still when the public starts really panicking about inflation! Thanks for stopping by.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 83 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
8

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@pixresteemer(6/9) tipped @madstacks (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Welcome back and that's some nice pieces.

Thanks j85063! hope your good!