You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2018 1 oz Antigua & Barbuda Rum Runner Silver Coin

The rum bottle may be the most important detail on that coin. Ships and the sovereign are common on countless coin designs. The rum bottle gives the coin character.

Thanks also for including the explanation of the EC8. I know about the Eastern Caribbean Dollar and Eastern Caribbean States, but EC8 is new to me.

It's too late for me to upvote this post, so please accept this slice of !PIZZA, a bit of !LUV, and and an !LOL / !LOLZ instead.

Sort:  

Yeah man, I think the rum bottle gives it more of a pirate feel without actually showing any pirates on the coin.
!CTP

My sentiments exactly.

Thanks for replying to my comment. Now I can give you the upvote I couldn't give to the original post.

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha