A Long Overdue New Shiny post. Two pieces from our very own Toxic Bullion

I've had these pieces in my hands for a couple of weeks now, but just never took the time to post pics for you all to enjoy. Well finally here is the time.

image.png

We'll start with this wonderful hunk of metal. From the hands of @raybrockman and Toxic Bullion is the #2 of his Toxic Bullion logo pour blackened. A lovely 5oz piece of poured perfection that could serve as a belt buckle if I was in to that sort of thing.

image.png

I love how the pour lines are enhanced by the blackening process. This is an amazing piece and I don't think there could be a better piece to add to my collection after several months without buying any new silver.

To round out the order I added my first hex pour. I spent so much time trying to get one of the @pit-bullion Hex Steem pours and never succeeded, but now I'm better off for it with Steem in our rear view mirror, and this piece to put in my collection.

image.png

image.png

I like to think some unfortunate Steem Rounds were melted down in the making of these fine pieces.

And what about the current state of my silver collection?

Some of you may remember back in July of 2018 I bought a display case that I could hang on the wall and display some of my silver collection. Back then it looked like this:

image.png

Today, it is a little more full. I have to take something out to put a new piece in. There are some pretty great pieces in here, several poured by members of our own community here on Hive. As I look at this, I realize I never even bothered to put one of the latest Steem Silver Rounds in the case.

image.png

It's still a small collection compared to many of you out there stacking, but for me it is more of a collection and less about the eventual value. Of course value is important, but I like to have cool looking pieces.

Sort:  

Nice pickups! 😎

Awesome what else can I say!!🤗 That' the way to display precious Silver!!🤗

I don't know anything about silver but that Toxic Bullion looks really cool. I want to have it! 😊

That is awesome, you have a very diverse collection and a great way to show it off. And this Toxic poor is amazing. Keep stacking my friend

You certainly have a cool collection going there, @mikeom74! And an awesome latest 5 oz addition from Toxic! Stack /collect on, my friend! Take care 🥰🌺🤙