You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who's impressed with my Blogs...???

in #silvergoldstackers3 months ago (edited)

I was into Nickel Coins, thinking they would someday be worth double... I never thought they would ever have the Spending Power of 5 of today's Fiat USD's... When I played the Slot Machines in Las Vegas, I would always leave with a nice cup of Nickels... I went to the store yesterday to buy a few items that came to 29.74... I handed the Cashier Two 20 Dollar "Bills" and got back 2 Fives and 26 Cents... To me, that was like getting a 26 Dollar "Rebate"... I stopped for Fuel today and handed the Cashier 30 Fiat USD's and asked for 29.50 on Pump 4... I got back 50 Cents in Change... To me, it was like getting my Gasoline for Free... I've been doing this for about 2 years now... I always Spend Paper Fiat, in order to get back Change... I tend to look at the Price of everything in "After Reset" prices... Thanks for stopping by...

Sort:  

I look at each $2 Roll of Nickels as if they will have the Spending Power of 200 of today's Fiat USD's...