Open Letter To All Silver Gold Stackers - Let's Give A Little To The Comunity

in #silvergoldstackers3 years ago (edited)

image.png

First Off Hello - I'm Senstless - My Face Says it all

I know its been a long time - I took some time away from HIVE after the whole split deal so many of you new comers might not actually know me. I was always around Discord, but not on chain much.

If this rubs anyone the wrong way since I have been a way for a while - sorry. I am excited to get back into the swing after some much needed time away. I have set some loft goals and will be working hard to drive the. One of the goals I havn't blogged about yet is community.

When I join what is now SGS - posts were getting a ton of comments, payouts were high, and discord was so crazy some nights I couldn't keep up reading it all on my phone. I know we are not in the same crypto craze as 2017 when I joined but that does not mean community is any less important.

Community is the only reason why I stayed here this long, while I may have been dormant on chain for a while - I never left SGS and am still lurking around Discord.

Community

What makes a community great is different for every community or tribe on Hive - and while we may not be a traditional community with token, I think that gives us some benefits.

Post Content
Post what you want - there is not token abuse. You will only get votes from those who value it and want to create more like it! If people try to milk the tag #SGSLIFE or #SILVERGOLDSTACKERS nothing happens.

Great Discord
I am still in there, I know there are handfull of other OG SGS still around. Madam President @dfinney still stops by when she can, @vgholdingsllc, @summertooth, @welshstacker and @goldrooster are always around when I stop by.

Precious Metals - Duh
Let face it we all like a lot of things, but to be in SGS - you have to love metals. I think we should all support each other, because there are not enough of us, especially in a crypto focused world.

Community Curation Account

Not sure if you know, but @myprecious is created to help all of us in the community, It spreads votes around to every member to show some support and help users grow.

When I looked over at MyPrecious, she looked a little sad. While I too don't have much power - Here is my Challenge.

Delegate at least 100 HP to @mypresious for the rest of 2021.

Sure - your curation might drop a penny, - But lets be real, for most of us it isn't that hard to do. Not to mention, my vote is too small on its own, but added to Precious, it can do a little more. With a community our size, we should be able to put something together that benefits all members.

I made my delegation today, of my 162 HP left, I gave 100 - and will leave it delegated for the rest of 2021. If we can get 10 more people to Delegate we can double the power of Precious and help everyone on the SGS community.

image.png

Big thanks to those who have already donated, you are leading the way

image.png

You 10 individuals are the reason why Previous has any power really. Without the delegations, it would only have 100 SP left to vote with. Thank your for your generosity!

Don't want to delegate?

I get it, HP is HP, and curation matters to some. If you want to keep the HP under your name - then consider joining the curation trail on HIVE.VOTE. Below is the list of the 25 awesome people who are following precious with votes of their own - also helping to support the community.

image.png

image.png

What Do You Say?


Will you either Match my delegation of 100 HP or Follow the curation trail for the rest of 2021? Give it a shot - it is pretty much risk free and will help the community stay strong

Drop me your comments and thoughts - love it or hate it either way.


profile.gif

Sort:  

I will put in a 1000 HP. The correct name is @myprecious (please correct)

And yes the community active posters are like 20-25 currently and crypto (LeoFInance comunity) of course is as popular as silver.

Dude - you are one of the most generous people I have met on the chain. You are constantly supporting people and projects, you make this place better, thank you!!!

I updated the name for @myprecious, good eye!

I second @senstless comment @goldrooster. You are always one of the first to upvote my posts. Kudos to you. 👍

Hey @senstless, I have delegated 2,500HP to @sgs-community... is this a different delegation to @myprecious ?

I am fully committed to the Stacker community and I have some HP that is coming due for delegation. Happy to support @myprecious , just wanna understand the difference from @sgs-community.

It is a separate account.

Hey @senstless, I have joined the curation trail and delegated 100HP. Let's keep the wave building! 👍🌊

I’m in, my votes useless on its own anyway. I’ll delegate the 100.

Right on silverd!

Thanks the support, if Hive makes another run I have a feeling we might get a lot of d members back in the swing of posting/commenting

Back and fully on board. This is quite a little wave of delegation you created. Thank you!

Well, I guess all we had to do was ask. I know I have not posted about metals lately, but I want to find ways to keep this community strong