Taco Tuesday…..

Afternoon everyone…..

I know that it’s not Tuesday anymore, it’s Wednesday when you are reading this post.

But….

There’s a new taco place that opened up roughly a month ago near my girlfriend’s house. We’ve been wanting to try it, but every time we’ve passed it, the line to get in is wrapped outside.

The place is named “Sofia’s Taqueria”, it’s in Ledgewood. They took over a closed down TGIF building. So there is a bunch of seating, yet it’s still always packed.

IMG_5869.jpeg

They did a nice job renovating the place. It definitely has a Mexican vibe to it.

I was doing a job in the area yesterday, so I asked Jennifer if she wanted to do an early dinner. She said yes, I said then it’s TACO TUESDAY!!!.

Here is some of the pics from inside.

IMG_5871.jpeg

IMG_5872.jpeg

They bring out a small thing of freshly fried tortilla chips and salsa. They were super crispy, which is how I like them.

IMG_5873.jpeg

We did a starter of chicken and cheese empanadas. Sorry there are two missing from this picture. We were hungry….

IMG_5874.jpeg

Jennifer ordered chicken enchiladas with a salsa verde. She loved it, and ended up taking half of it home.

IMG_5875.jpeg

I ordered the carne asada tacos. They were packed with steak, and very tasty. None left on my plate…

IMG_5876.jpeg

Overall I’d give it a solid review. The food was very good, but for Mexican I’d say it was on the high prices side for Mexican. Service was good, food was good. I’d go back again.

Sort:  

You received an upvote of 93% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Looks really delicious! I am a sucker for a good taco!

Food was excellent. Just pricey for Mexican in my opinion.

Yeah, that doesn't surprise me.

As long as it is genuine authentic Mexican rather than the chain restaurants.
!PIMP

The facade definitly is colorful!
"Save water, drink Margs" !LOL.
I like empanadas a lot. But it's been a while since I made some. I think I will make some!
Wow, slightly cooked red onions on your carne asada tacos!
It looks like Jennifer and you enjoyed dinner!!!
!LADY
!BBH
!PIMP

I was fired from the keyboard factory yesterday.
I wasn't putting in enough shifts.

Credit: reddit
@silverd510, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of silversaver888

(1/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ


View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silverd510 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/50 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

They sure did a nice job with the setup and color schemes of the place

!pimp