You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Allegories - Columbia & Germania

I love them, and I am waiting for the 2020. I wonder if they will release two as they did in 2019. Do you know? Do you already have the 2019 Britannia & Germania? Here is mine: https://hive.blog/hive-136819/@silversaver888/friendship-silver-rounds-2019-germania-allegories
I love your choices, @djohan!
Have a great evening, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

Sort:  

thank you silversaver888, i think there is 2020 one, i remember seeing it on google search. I don't have the Britannia one yet, looks really nice too. Too much temptation not to buy it, lol

I think I did see a 2020. It is Germania with the two-headed eagle! But then it is not the Allegories series... but the Germania series. I don't know when that started, I think 2019.

I know, right! But there is no hurry... coins, new and old, are always just there, either from dealers or the secondary market.

But sometimes, when it gets closer to the end of the year, I actually try to cram getting the current year before the new one comes out. Because then it will for sure be higher priced.

Is that your experience too, @djohan?

I just buy every 1 or 2 weeks with my spare income and choose whichever coin or bar i haven't owned yet. Been buying less since i also buy cryptos and the silver price has gone up

WTG!!! I do the same myself, @djohan, but always trying to stay within a list. I add to the list and cross them out as I am able to acquire the pieces. Slow and steady, my friend. 🥰🌺🤙.