You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeking Reform for SSG-Community Voting Service

but it is so limited with some central points of failure
I am slow and cannot read in between the lines. Like I said, I may not be understanding well because I lack background info. So please... for my benefit, please be clear and direct:

(1)Name the points of failure.

(2) How does the policy changes you have suggested addresses that failure.

Sort:  
  1. The community hive is "owned" and has "mods" so it is dependant on them remaining active and acting in the best interests of the community. We have direct experience of what can happen when an "owner" of a community asset does not act in the community interest. It cost us many thousands of $$ in early 2018.

  2. It does not address the failure. It avoids it by removing the dependency.