You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's time to vote - calling ALL members, speak now and be heard.

I have discussed this with you, and made it public in my recent comments. Remember that I do not know how the program works.

  1. Instead of the TAG #silvergoldstackers, the bot should upvote on the articles posted from our community front end on hive.

    NOT THIS: https://hive.blog/trending/silvergoldstackers. RATHER UPVOTE the articles using THIS ONE: https://hive.blog/trending/hive-136819.

  2. Only precious metal articles can be posted via our community frontend.
  3. All other articles of members of this community that are NOT related to precious metals may use the #silvergoldstackers tag which is UNMODERATED BY THE ssg-community BOT. In the unmoderated #silvergoldstackers tag feed is where we will find all articles of whatever subject matter so we can get to know each other better, support each other, BECAUSE WE ARE A FAMILY, without having to worry about being downvoted by the bot. SGS-COMMUNITY, will not be voting on these articles. If one writes about precious metals, he/she should use the COMMUNITY FRONTEND dedicted to precious metals: Silver Gold Stackes https://hive.blog/trending/hive-136819 (JUST LIKE EVERY OTHER COMMUNITY HERE ON HIVE).
    LIKE THIS:
    (a) Article about Precious Metals: Go to COMMUNITIES > SILVER GOLD STACKERS > NEW POSTS
    then you may use any tag you please including #silvergoldstackers.
    (b) Non-Precious Metals articles: Go to COMMUNITIES>The community that is best suited for your subject matter or general communities like GEMS or OCD> NEW POST
    then you may use any tag you please including #silvergoldstackers.

English is my primary language. But I was raised in Hawaii. I don't know if you are understanding me, or NO ONE IS LISTENING TO ME.
WE ARE A COMMUNITY. Most of us are here not for the ROI. We need a place where we can share our non-metals articles with our stacker friends, and #silvergoldstackers tag is perfect for that.

  1. Point the ssg-community bot to vote only on articles that posted from the Silver Gold Stackers Community.
  2. Require that only precious metals articles may be posted from the frontened of Silver Gild Stackers Community. 3. Downvote anyone who posts non-precious metals from the Silver Gold Stackers Community frontend.
  3. Keep #silvergoldstackers tag available for anyone in the community and entire HIVE to use.
Sort:  

@silversaver888, I appreciate your passion and I sense your frustration and I am reading your thoughts and listening.

I understand that you value the "community" feature on Hive and that's great. I do not find this feature useful in the least. In my opinion it only serves to fragment the community. Remember before the dummies at steemit inc. started the community feature? I do. It was great. I could find most #steemsilvergold posts just by clicking that tag. What could be simpler? Then, under pressure to do something to Steemit.com (in Beta testing for YEARS) they hastily, in my opinion, brought an untested feature called "communities" online without ANY information about how it might work. We were left to figure it out for ourselves and I can say I still don't get it.

It makes no sense to me that I can post something and tag it #silvergoldstacers then I have to go re-blog it from my profile to get it into the SGS community feed. Ridiculous and unnecessary. I post all my metals posts from https://leofinance.io/ as they really have it together and I receive a second token for the exact same post. To me, posting from an interface that rewards with a native token on top of the HIVE token no-brainer and all those posts from LeoFinance can be easily found on https://hive.blog/ or https://peakd.com/ because I always use the #silvergoldstackers tag.

I post all my metals posts from https://leofinance.io/ as they really have it together and I receive a second token for the exact same post. To me, posting from an interface that rewards with a native token on top of the HIVE token no-brainer and all those posts from LeoFinance can be easily found on https://hive.blog/ or https://peakd.com/ because I always use the #silvergoldstackers tag.
It is the same steps and effort you would do as when you post your articles from LEO. And I see now the true motivation. It is the additional vote or token that you get from LEO.

LEOFINANCE serves the same purpose as the SILVER GOLD STACKERS.
YOu want the extra incentive that you get by posting from their front end. And you get it from them without having to pay for via delegating HP or equivalent Hive.
SO why can't myprecious do the sane for us?
You find it "Ridiculous and unnecessary" because you get the upvote by using the #silvergoldstackers tag anyway!
Precisely why I suggested that the ssg-community vote be pointed to the community Hive and not the tag, just the way Leo Finance does it. YOU WILL GET YOU UPVOTE FROM ssg-community only if you post from our community.
I use the Leofinance tag all my precious metals articles too, but I do not post precious metals articles from the community front-end of Leo Finance.

Wait... So you post your other posts not about silver in silvergoldstackers community?
Sorry I am just trying to understand 🙈

Yes, just like you currently do, @saffisara.

Are we talking about discord?
There I do post mine but I meant if you post your other posts with no Metals in the silvergoldstackers hive community?
Or only Metals and make your others posts in other hive communities?
So I do right

This makes the most sense to me.

Yay! I am finally making sense to some. 🥰🌺🤙