Damn, Winterhawks got #owned in the Western Hockey League finals :(

image.png

Welp, we lost :(

image.png
By "we" I am refering to my local WHL hockey team, the Portland Winterhawks.image.png

We had a great season and cruised through the first two rounds of the playoffs without a loss (8 wins, 0 loses)

In the third round we lost game 1 and game 5 but dispatched the Prince George Cougars in six games, so I thought we had a fairly decent chance in the WHL finals against the Moose Jaw Warriors.

Well, as I said, we lost. In fact, they swept us right tf off the map in 4 games :(

Mr @fat-elvis post about the matchup before it started last week, and, upon seeing that post, I texted him to see if he'd like to engage in a friendly wager.

image.png

I watched almost every agonizing minute of each game and we were never really in it, in fact I don't think we had a lead in any game until game 4. So this morning, I got on ebay to order the 1oz silver round I had in mind before the games started.

image.png

I tried to order this on ebay Canada with a vpn to ship directly to Fat-E, but it was a little too complicated and I didn't want screw it up so it'll come to me in the states then I'll post it up to him.

Look for that around x-mas buddy, and congrats!!

Sort:  

I never would have guessed a sweep. But Yay Warriors! First cup ever for the team!

1000006942.jpg

Also great year Portland!

You received an upvote of 72% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Hi Precious the Siver Mermaid thank you for sending this to me

image.png
I will be eating this out later tonight, no spoon needed

;)

That sucks

Go team ! Ya I do the sport bro !BBH !LOL !PIMP

Baaahaha, you're a fuckin' nut 😂🤣🤣🤣😂🤣🤣😂
Omg I'm laughing my ass off rn
#sportout


You must be killin' it out here!
@bitcoinman just slapped you with 10.000 PIMP, @summertooth.
You earned 10.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 3/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@summertooth! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (5/50)

I was so mad when I found out I was cloned.
I was litteraly beside myself.

Credit: reddit
@summertooth, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of bitcoinman

(2/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

The @fat-elvis Monster streak continues!

Man that's too bad!
!BBH

@summertooth! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (7/50)