I decided to share some of my recent shop finds

I'm currently working away from home, as a matter of fact the last several years have been the same. As a result I'm separated from my collection. I still like to go out picking at local shops here.
This number I found in a small jewelry shop. I had come in just to see if he had any good "stuff" which a do about once a week. He had this nice coin at a great price!

IMG_20230131_142320685.jpg

IMG_20230131_142307610.jpg

Minted in 2009, it's 1.5 inches and weighs 26.739 grams. 90% silver and 10% copper, total produced across at types was 400,000. It's a commemorative of Louis
Braille's birth, a nice looking coin. Not as exciting as a gold dragon, but not bad for a jewelry shop find!

Sort:  

Well found. Not sure if I'd pay much more than spot for less than 9999 silver but it's a specialty piece that will go well in a collection.

I paid spot on this one, so I was happy! It's a more obscure commemorative, but for the price it was worth it! Thanks!

A very nice commemorative dollar coin! I collect commemorative dollars as well!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

They're great to add to your collection because they're just so many of them! Best part is it's silver! Thanks!
!LUV

But it’s silver which adds up really nicely. Good find.

Thanks, silver is silver and I'll take it any way it comes!
!LOLZ

I threw a boomarang a few years ago that never came back.
I now live in constant fear.

Credit: bulldog-joy
@silverd510, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @thebighigg

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(5/8)

The silver coin is nice. Excellent for collecting !

I like anything silver, and it was a nice find even though it wasn't what I was looking for at the time!
!LOLZ

Frankenstein lost a body building competition
He misunderstood the objective.

Credit: reddit
@olympicdragon, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @thebighigg

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/8)

Very beautiful grab, and I hope you can be reunited with your stack soon 🤣

Thanks! Unfortunately in life one has to work (unless you are a trust fund baby, which I'm not!)
!CTP

Congratulations @thebighigg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

!HBIT

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

And, you found a BLAQ pearl (BLAQ)!



Check your bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.

Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.

!HBIT

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

And, you found a BLAQ pearl (BLAQ)!



Check your bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.

Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.