You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silver 100 Lirat coin from Israel/ Re-blog lottery for a chance to win 3 HSBI!

I'm not sure if this one's a scan or picture, it looks like it's one that was a picture. It's definitely more impressive in person! Many of my older coins I scanned or photographed for insurance but I didn't really keep track of which where which. Just all lumped into one folder now!

That's great that he got you going, to bad he passed away recently. At least he got to open his own coin shop. I would love to do that but it costs so much to do it!

Sort:  

I am not sure I would want to open a shop. I don't feel I am knowledgeable enough, plus I feel it would take the fun out of it.

I thought about it once, but just too much capital needed. Plus you're right, it's then a job and the fun does kind of get sucked out of it!