Take Five! (Off the table…)

in #silvergoldstackerslast year (edited)

Hi Friends, and scallywags alike!

Well, Fatbeard has been at it again… after many moons gliding atop the briny deep, I have reacquainted myself with the paths and merchants of me good ol’ hometown. And shiver me ingots, I have gotten lucky!

51B76B7F-0385-4C65-A9E1-07065128D725.jpeg

You see, I had been dreaming of adding some more SMLs to the loot pile. For in a fit of outright inspired insanity, I had sold off several dozen to fund an expedition that I had deemed necessary. Anyway, blah blah blah, the maples get hit hard when I need dollars, and so most of my stack is all types and kinds of collector stuff that I have a hard time parting with. Anyhoo… when I went to VBCE to get some freshies, thar were so many people the line-up was out the door. I so I said: Fuck that! And switched over to plan B.

Plan B was a “We Buy Gold” shop that specializes in offering phyzz spot for gold and silver. Most of the time they have generic rounds and random year maples available — but sometimes, they are still holding what someone else had to part with. And if you hit it right one can score some Don Coolio.

And I must admit, me one good eye nearly popped right out of my coconut when I saw the first ounce on offer, and then once I realized that all 5 were deemed “generic” (that’s how the shop works), and thus cheaper than random year maples, I tried not to squeal and giddily said: I’ll Take the Five. Here’s the splash pic:

B6FF356C-E555-4D20-A781-8948CD67A15A.jpeg

And now you may understand my excitement — a friggin’ carded Pamp Lady Fortuna
for the same price as a generic bar.

🤯🤯🤯BOOM!🤯🤯🤯

E7EDE3C4-FE11-4174-9DF2-DA5E7F251930.jpeg

I love it when a plan comes together!

Here’s some more tasty picadillos to feed your lusty barnacles:

053CA542-025B-4A21-8C6D-CD7C55989F8A.jpeg

47CC4CF7-D318-4B28-93B0-21B88ABA0CA6.jpeg

Yes indeedy, that JM bar was sold at generic price too 😁🤩😁

And these, and these…

E5080E9E-4B72-4FF8-BE55-29E4DCEB0DF2.jpeg

D57F23DA-92F5-40B5-8997-09F219F6A9B8.jpeg

A Freedom Girl (Love it!), a cool Mexi-mint round that reminds me of a Prospector, and this numbered commemorative round for the battleship New Orleans (info engraved on edge).

Deffo deserves a close up:

772DF1E7-A068-4958-9AEA-8F2FFAB529F9.jpeg

9367D752-DDB8-4DEB-964D-1A53C7EF4D64.jpeg

Damn! Felt good to be out purloinin’ again. Say a prayer to the crypto gods, and bring on the alchemy!

Take Five, take ten, stack another one! Whatever you can do. It’ll be too late later.

Cheers! from @thedamus
🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️

Sort:  

You are a legend mate. Good to see you back out on the prowl and scoring like a champ!

I've got to find me one of these "We Buy Gold" shops. Looks like it'd be a very happy hunting ground...

Cheers buggs! This place has yielded up some fine treasure over the years. Think I may have to pop back in soon 🤘😜

A good selection of silver!!!
You can't go wrong with the Pamp Suisse!
I love the Freedom Girl! It is one of my favorites!!! And what you have there is truly vintage. They don't mint them anymore since they are no longer SBSS!
Cheers🥂, @thedamus !

Hiya saver! Tru dat for the Pamp bar — I’ve wanted one for years but never willing to pay the primo 😜
And re: FG, yeah… she’s one of my all time faves 😍😍😍

That is one hell of a score!!!! Keep on stacking fatbeard….🤣🤣🤣🤣

Can’t stop, won’t stop n’ hopefully just getting started! 🤘😎🤘

Broadway & (about) Manitoba…
Sometimes they have the shizzle!

Pamp for generic?!!!

#WINNING! 🏆

I was freekin’ dfin 🤪🤩🥳 lol, I know it’s just a wee prize, but it sure did feel like winning
😁👉 🏆

Wow thats an incredible deal , cant believe its not from a private seller?

It’s not even a “coin shop” they buy jewellery and coins and bullion. They don’t sell “premium” products so everything gets bought and sold for phyzz-spot. I duck in every once in a while and try to get lucky.

9AE68360-5599-495B-B8C1-50756FE126AC.jpeg

A great selection of coins. I have a 2.5 gram gold bar, value has increased by 30% !

Great returns! And likely gorgeous to look at too 🤩

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Glad to see you added to the stack, nice finds for sure!

🤩🕺⚡️