Simply ME - "An introduction of MYSELF"

in #simplyme6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit friends! Good day. My name is Alexander Ylaya Bucol born on January 12, 1969. I reside in Cebu City and am proud to be a loving Cebuano. I am a college professor and been in the teaching profession for almost 28 years now. I love to sing and sometimes compose my own songs. I can play both the piano and the guitar. I am a father of two beautiful daughters and a husband of a beautiful wife.

wife.jpgdaughters.jpg

As a teacher, I believe that learning should be fun that is why even if I am very tired already I would see to it that my class would always be lively. I also believe that all of my students are created brilliant by the Almighty Father thus, each one should be given an opportunity to learn and grow.

I used to tell my students not to make things complicated…that everything has a solution. As the saying goes, “There is no problem that big that God the Father cannot solve.”

Aside from being a teacher, I also manage the school’s Employees’ cooperative and I am very grateful to my bookkeeper Hennessy C. Ocier for telling me about steemit. Now I can probably share some learning moments not only in my class but also here in steemit.

I am looking forward to being always in touch with you guys through this. From the bottom of my heart thank you for accepting me. God bless.

Sort:  

A very talented teacher 😃 Welcome to Steemit Sir @alexander.bucol. Following your posts ..