O.J. Simpson... 3 interesting trials and 9 years prison for getting his stuff back?

in #simpson7 years ago

I just invested a few hours watching old O.J. Simpson stuff... and it is really interesting to listen to him regarding his first trial and his parole hearing a few months back.

Here my impressions:

Old Simpson case

Before listening to him I really was undecided about if he killed his wife and another guy or not. But what he tells and how he tells it, is really convincing... He is surely not a stupid guy and knows how to speak and make money. For a football player I think this is really not bad. I think his story is logical and there are really inconsistencies in the trial which have you doubt that he did it. Nobody could have him convicted with a clear conscience, although it looked really bad for him when he was fleeing from the police in his Bronco...
If it was not proven that he did it in a trial and he was ruled to be not guilty, how can it be possible to be liable for the death of somebody and having to pay 55 million USD to the victims of a crime you were not guilty of? Perhaps someone from the U.S. can explain that to me? Because I do not get it... I think there is no other place on earth that would rule like this...

The 33 year conviction with release on parole after 9 years for getting his stuff back

I think he acted out of anger the wrong way in that case, but nobody got hurt and he surely only wanted his personal belongings back... To convict him for robbery and kidnapping because he said that nobody leaves the room, while he saw that his personal pictures and stuff was spread out in the room I think was just an unfortunate natural reaction, so that nobody could stop him packing his personal stuff in a box and leaving. Going there with armed people, even though he had been told that there were dangerous people was also wrong. He should not have done any of this, but as a football player is this very male reaction not somehow understandable?
What I do not understand is how it can be possible that he does not talk to his friend who had these things from Simpson, which he admits, and he admits that he had stuff that Simpson belonged in the Parole hearing and that Simpson did not point a gun at anybody and that he considered him a friend. Also, why go with armed man to a friend to recover your stuff? Do you have friends who require visiting them with armed guys to recover stuff that belongs to you??

All in all very interesting, but I would not have given him for this incident 33 years or even 1 year for doing that last thing... 6 Months would have been enough in my eyes. Even the victim suggested only 1-3 years to the prosecutor ... if you behave fine you would get out after 50% served, which would be 6-18 months...

What is your opinion?

Sort:  

@mexbit - This is the 1st time I hear about him Sir. I will watch these videos & let you know Sir. Nice article & I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [ReSteemed & UpVoted]

Thanks for resteeming and upvoting!

Valuable post and great video. your post 100% like and resteem

Thanks for resteeming! Much appreciated!

O.J. Simpson after so many years there is still some mystery left.
I have watched the tv series based on this "event/case ", was pretty interesting to see this kind of interpretation

The interpretation of the TV series? For me the commentators in the Parole hearing in my eyes where quite biased...

It a great video. thanks for your post. @mexbit

I really recommend watching the two videos... I would love to hear your verdict if you watch them both... can this man really be a monster?

@mexbit,
Wow this is interesting! I will watch the videos when the 1st chance I got it! Thank you very much for sharing such interesting post with us! Really appreciate your effort!

Cheers~

A very old topic, but still interesting case...

This case is really still full of mysteries as many others!
I will check the videos you sent , surely this will clarify the case a little bit more for me.

The parole hearing definitely makes it clear to me what happened 2007... Not that clear is the case of the trial in the 90s...

He deserves every bit of jail time , he was just trying to manipulate jury like he always do

I was wandering about that as well... but he sounded very sincere to me in the parole hearing, as he definitely defended his honor and did not just tell the jury what they wanted to hear... from this point of view in the parole hearing it was really painful to watch...

This is a difficult one, on one side i think the evidence speaks for it self. He does however seem to bring foward good commentary on those. And the police department seemd a bit .... sketchy? ....

So i trust the system and say he got what he deserved but the legal system should investigate the investigators just to be shure?

Evidence like the gloves, or not signed evidences also speak for themselves... really hard... not sure how he explained his escape in the Bronco though... Also, if you would find some recently murdered persons, would you not fear that someone might think you did this and panic??

Agreed, but on the other hand i would call the cops.

i think he was in guilty

You refer to the murder case? I think in the old video he really gives fluid and logical answers... also there were some things going on in the police department which were not alright as it seems...

@mexbit amazing VEDIO. really I know my comment is so small but it's from my heart....

You cannot have possibly watched it... but ok... I really recommend it!

Still so full of mysteries even after all these years!! :/ Great post!!

I think the video shed some light on how O.J. Simpson is...

Indeed it did!! The judicial system works in weird ways :/

"I've done my time," Simpson said. "I've done it as well and as respectfully as I think anyone can." oj simpson

That is the best thing he could do if he not wanted to stay there for 33 years... ;)

great video..thanks for sharing :)

Glad you liked it!

@mexbit on we all know want to that murder suspect. All evidence against him:))

Not at all like this... you have to watch the first video in full... then you see that there were things that really also were in his favor...

great video man @mexbit..

its indeed like you say quite long..

Congratulations @mexbit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I will watch these videos & let you know Sir. Nice article

as it can be clearly seen that you have made a done a lot of research and hard work in making this post i can atleast try my best to share this because i don't think i may be the right person to give any verdict,resteemed

it seems to be interesting and liked the post by the way

"I've done my time," Simpson said. "I've done it as well and as respectfully as I think anyone can." ////////////////////

Nice Video,,,,,,,,,

Valuable post and great video. your post 100% like and resteem

nice video.

Valuable post and great video