You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If We're in a Simulation, Could Studying Morality and A.I. Improve Your Life?

in #simulation6 years ago

I would highly recommend reading the Hyperion cantos (four book series) by Dan Simmons. It is, in my opinion, much better than The Matrix and deeply explores the themes of AI, morality, spirituality and religion in a hyper-technological world. It is a work of art, and I'm sure you'll enjoy it.

Sort:  

Sounds great! Just bought the first one on Audible. I was about ready for some fiction. Thanks! I was surprised to see it written so long ago. Very curious to see how it stood up over time.

The author pretty much predicted the inevitable success and worldwide adoption of the internet. Things get really philosophical in the second two books, Endymion and The Rise of Endymion. I'm just about to re-read the series. I hope you enjoy it just as much as I did.