The first season of foraging in Singapore

in #singapore6 years ago

In three years, 25000 kilometers of flight spent 29 days and ate 87 meals. This is my recollection of the number of Singapore. This country gave me the deepest impression is food rich, delicious food. In one night, I sat in the center of cooked food stalls, on a rich aroma of Pepper Crabs, and colleagues to chat well, and then severely breathe Tonkan water. This little bit of happiness has cured the fatigue of my work in a foreign country, and in my days in Singapore, it became the pattern of the smoke and fire of the people.
This is the first time I write in singapore. I perceive it as time passing by, the more thick mellow thick. In my heart, the beauty, the food, the humanities, the journey, are never independent. And I can't tell the story of Singapore, and I can't finish it at the end of the night.

1.png

2.jpg

[a story of a delicacy of food and humanity]
Every time I go to Singapore, I go to work. The project is larger, involving the entire Asia Pacific Division. So I spent 17 days in this country, with my colleagues from 7 countries in Asia. Work six days a week for 12 hours a day. Fatigue makes my perception very sensitive.
Turning on my work notes, I will find that on a page full of the formula of financial system or the corner of cost accounting, I left this text: "two colleagues from Tokyo branch, the perfume on me reminds me of Kyoto. The kind of refreshing with a faint taste of locust aroma, almost from Kyoto train station began to smell." This is the perception that I instruct him / her to do new system exercises every day.
Or: "it's hard to believe that June from Seoul is the mother of two children, and her eldest daughter is 16 years old! God, every day she dressed up like the heroine of the Korean drama, her face is still watery. The big shirt is loosely tied to the ankle. It's unbelievable. "
Turn over to the next page and see another footnote: "finally, I understand how India colleagues shake their heads when they express their colleagues. Every time I listen to my training, Sridhar shakes his head and glitters in his eyes. His performance made me think he was smart! It must be what I say, he knows. "
Yes, that's the little fun I have in my 12 hours of work. I and my colleagues from Singapore, Japan, Thailand, South Korea, India, and the United States have spent the same time as the college entrance examination. The collision and fusion between ethnic groups, time to find interesting differences, it is difficult in a color. The harmony between different nationalities is very similar to that of the country in Singapore. I once thought that this is a utopia, walking on the street, India, Malay, Chinese and occidental people live in peace and comfort in their own rhythm and way. Tolerance and innovation are never lost in this country, yes, it is utopia.
Niangs and local restaurants in Singapore
In order to feel the strong cultural atmosphere, we must come to the East region, which is full of ancient and early taste. There is an old word of mouth in this region, called 328 katong laksa. I looked for it all the way, and at last I saw its sign under a horse - filled building. The hall was packed, to find a position is very difficult, this shop is very famous in the local, the wall was covered with celebrities Come Dine newspapers and photos.
I just like the local people, sitting under the arcade corridor side blow fan side dining. The most signboard is the bowl of LAK Sha. I swallow the first mouth, the involuntary exclamation: "what is this taste! Curious! " . it is not a simple spicy or sweet and sour, with spicy taste I have never eaten the whole soup, very complex and advanced. The surface line is very soft, cut into pieces, almost all can be swallowed without chewing. My taste is relatively light, and it really challenges me to finish the whole bowl of food. Her companion was a girl from Jiangxi. Her evaluation was tasty and tasty. Eat a hot Laksa, then Straw suck a few clear fire coconut juice, well, is the taste of Southeast asia.
Other meals similar to Ukraine, Steamed Pork Dumplings, coconut rice are relatively popular taste. It is not expensive to rectify the meal, and two people have eaten 8 things are 29.6 new coins.

3.jpg

4.jpg
Is it worth going to the treasure seafood workshop?

Two years, two visits. The treasure seafood workshop is not a restaurant for me, but a scenic spot. It doesn't seem to have been playing the whole of Singapore as if it hadn't been. The hotel is very hot and needs to be booked in advance. It can be booked by telephone or online.

Last year I took the small E and small jade excitedly to pull weeds, after a common evaluation is the signature Chili Crab taste in general, the other dishes are good. As for the price, it does make a breath of air. It was not a plan to eat again this year, naturally because the purse was shyness. Unexpectedly, also met with another friend, the first time in Singapore, he will have a treasure building. So I also gave up the money to accompany the gentleman, and again patronized the expensive restaurant.

The hotel meal list has different packages, and the three of us choose 218 new coins, which is enough for four people. We have all the fees for peanuts and tea. The package doesn't contain drinks. We ordered drinks separately, almost the total price is 300 new coins. That is, 500 yuan per person.

Let's say this hotel. When we mention the Chili Crab, we think of the treasure house. But how delicious is its Chili Crab? Different people have different views. It is the practice of using fresh crab, stir after the sauce, spicy taste buds around, slightly sweet in the egg shell. Just for this, Singapore cooking crab dishes are well reach the peak of perfection. This year, under the leadership of the local people, I also tasted the Black Pepper Crabs and creamy crabs made by other restaurants. All won the chip in the price and taste.

5.jpg

Royal abalone seafood soup, this soup is really beautiful, the whole dinner, let me praise a bowl full of happiness is this soup is very delicious, very thick.

6.jpg![7.jpg]
()

Shrimps: similar to fried egg yolk shrimp. Due to eat cereal super delicious shrimp, salted egg yolk wrapped shrimp or crab to eat now China are not uncommon, little surprise. Broccoli fried fresh bacteria: I remember the fresh bacteria Q bomb fat beauty. Seafood Fried Rice: shrimps are very big, and the taste is still lost to many restaurants. Poplar Manna: no work is done.
Comprehensive evaluation: the dishes have bright spots, and the individual thinks that the price ratio is not high. If you don't have a crush on the red shop, there's no need to be patronized.
8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

(Long Beach seafood workshop) the two most willing to brush
With the increase of age, the requirement is more and more high chowhound. Many restaurants have eaten well, but if they want to go again, they will be hesitant. The long beach home cream crab, from the first to taste two years now, think of it, I still have the slobber reflex arc.
Long beach is not cheap, only when the taste. This year's set meal, three people 200 new money can be taken off. Another 5 new coconut, which is willing to pay. When our favorite creamy crab is on the table, it feels like pursuing a long - loved schoolmaster or picking a star. In silence, "eat it at last!" We divided the light from the start to the three person, who did not speak, eat quietly. This time I finely tasted the taste of it, or there was a special flavor in Southeast Asia, which is why I categorized the seafood building in this chapter. This is a good flavoring, and can mix spices and butter so smooth and gentle. I picked up the rich crab meat and dipped in the sauce which was strong but not irritation. The smell of the lemon grass broke through the cream flavor, and I couldn't help eating second more. Until the end of the big crab was finished, we still couldn't afford to waste the sauce, and we had to be full and split the fried steamed bread with the sauce.

The second dish that makes me amazing is the shrimp with garlic in the next picture. Apart from Shanghai to eat steamed shrimp, spices are still not put less. The freshness of the shrimp is pleasing, and the flavoring is not too exciting, though it is rich. Its delicacy has left a deep impression on it. Poplar manna as a dessert, the taste is at the level, with dry ice after the pendulum, very pleasing. There are also fried rice and vegetables in the set meal.
Overall evaluation: "the locals recommend a restaurant that I have been consciously reporting for years, and every fellow traveller praises it. "

12.png

13.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg

This is the first season of foraging in Singapore. Please support me and pay attention to me.

Sort:  

Ummah. Tasty

Hello, I am blueskymaster, please support each other

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies. Write less but write great original content, and do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, for your post to be recommended to other curators. If you are using any image or video, cite proper source. Even if its your own image or video, it's worth mention the same. Also be careful to avoid duplicate posting.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

Congratulations @blueskymaster! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!