A trip to Singapore - the test of discipline

in #singapore6 years ago

" Take a trip once in a while and immense in the culture of a new land " image.jpeg it had been a privilege to work in an export company as a marketing officer. I was given the opportunity to travel and explore the countries I have never been into. When I was in that position, I am always excited for march and october, those are the months we are given the chance to Travel. image.jpeg This was not the first I have been out of the country but it is one of my favorite destinations . And why do I love Singapore ? One word would describe my feeling, DISCIPLINE. People here are always thinking about others first before themselves. Nobody tries to test the rules and break them because they value the sense of responsibility towards their actions. image.jpeg There was one time , we were taking breakfast in one of their train stations that I spilt my coffee (clumsy me). There was coffee in the table, on my hands and clothes. One elderly woman actually gave me her whole pack of tissue with an advise to buy them in the grocery store where its much cheaper. 💕 image.jpeg There was also that time when I left our samsung tablet in one of the shops in universal studios. I was so nervous but when we went back and ask the officer if someone had turned it over to them, he just smiled and asked what it looked like. I never thought it was still there but when i was able to decribe it, he gave it back to me but still asked me to let him see pictures of me taken that day inside the studios. Which I was able to show him by the way 😆😆image.jpeg If i would be given a chance again , i would definitely go back.