My Journey: Sinulog 2018

in #sinulog6 years ago

I've been struggling to post my blogs these past few days because of the Sinulog because I only have mobile data and they shut down the signal so I wasn't able to post anything and I was so busy at school because of the exams week. Wooh!

So Sinulog? What is it? It is one of the grandest festivals in the Philippines and the best celebration in Cebu. Sinulog festival is a celebration that lasts for 9 days. And the day before the real festival, we always join the procession of the Santo Niño (child jesus) and thousands of people parades with him.

IMG_20180120_141948.jpg

I was so lucky coz I took this picture close to me because we were assigned to guide the parade in the streets of cebu.

So when the festival starts, after the day of the procession, the party begins. Thousands of millenials celebrates it on the streets of cebu and just enjoy the feast.

IMG_20180121_171610.jpg

Some malls in cebu has fireworks as their way of celebrating Sinulog so people can enjoy the view from above.

FB_IMG_1516859281941.jpg

Parties are not enough when you don't drink liquors. Cheers!

IMG_20180121_173509.jpg

Some people make temporary tattoos called "henna" that lasts for 1 week.

(this is mine)
IMG_20180122_001442.jpg

Sinulog Festival, without a doubt is a unique experience. Yes it is. You'll never regret when you join it. And I'm pretty sure, like me, after having a hangover by the Sinulog, you’ll want to look forward to attend the feast again for the next year!